Playing Volleyball for Teacher's Day Celebration

26 52
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Are you sports minded? Do you like to play volleyball?

This year's Teacher's day celebration for DORSU is like a sportsfest. The University Student Council organized different games to be played by the faculty members of the university. There's ML, badminton, table tennis, volleyball and basketball. Our institute, the Institute of Computing and Engineering (ICE) were active for the those games, we have lots of boys who can play games however, our institute has only few girls and most of the games except basketball should have girls in the team. So to take part in the team, I listed myself in the mixed volleyball team. I am not a volleyball player but I know at least how to do the service. I am afraid to receive the ball, but when I do not have a choice anymore, I will just do my part. I have played volleyball during my College days - in our PE (Team Sports). I also played during church camps and this would be the first time that I would play for the the faculty.

I became so honest with my colleagues that I am not a trained player and they assured me that they will do the work and at least I have there as part of the team since there should be at least one girl for mixed volleyball.

We had our first game at 3:00-4:00 PM. Our opponent were from Institute of Business and Public Affairs. I was actually a bit nervous because I am afraid that I cannot contribute to the team. Before the game proper we had a picture taking, my group mates were actually good players.

Here's our team, I am the smallest one!

Our game started, they positioned me to a place where they can help me. They will direct me on what to do, and yes, when the ball was within my vicinity and I don't have a choice but to do my part, sometimes they will also give the ball to me, I also committed faults but they assured me that it's ok. When it was turn to do the service, I was hesitant that I cannot be able to do it but to my surprise, I was able to contribute 7 points continuously, they even called me an ACE player because of it. We won the first set and second set, thus winning the game with IBPA.

Me, in action!

Our second opponent was from the Institute of Life Sciences (IALS) and their team was also a good team. The game started at 6:00pm and it was already dark, sometimes I cannot see the ball properly. This time, I had a hard time in my service balls, maybe because my hand started to swell and I feel tired too. Thankfully, my team mates are great team players, we helped each other during the game and we still won both sets.

Today, we will play with the faculty of Institute of Education and Teacher's Training (IETT), one of the best players in the university. I hope we can sustain the teamwork and play that we had yesterday.

From this experience I realized that I should face my fears and never be afraid of trying. I should not tell myself that I am not good enough in one thing but to try my best to do it. For team games, trust to your team mates is also important and I am happy that my team also trusted me that I can do my part. I maybe hurt but it should not hinder me to continue in the game.

I hurt my knee just to get the ball.

Hoping that we can win as Champion for mixed volleyball.

Keep safe everyone!

Miz Lhaine

10.4.2022

9
$ 6.11
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Teachers day should have been more than a day, so they can have enough rest. Happy teacher's day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy teachers day sis,

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks for the greetings po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The teachers here are still working even if it's teachers day. Happy teachers day to all of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are given time to play! Today we have a break for the teacher's day celebration. Thanks to the administration! thanks for the greetings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy Happy Teachers Day po hoping all the teachers have a very best day intended for all of you...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much po. We did enjoy the events prepared for us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Teacher's day! Yous all had good fun. God bless you more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sis! We had fun indeed. Keep safe and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouchy buti nlng maliit lng na sugat inabot. Masaya naisip nyo way to celebrate teachers day, parang sportsfest hehe! Akon rin di marunong mag volleyball, kulilat ako kahit sa service haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

buti na nga lang talaga. Now, I feel muscle pain, meron din mga pasa sa kamay kasi nanibago pa. na enjoy kami sa laro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your game! I'm really not into sports but I played volleyball before with my cousin. It's painful if you are not used to play it haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! We are the champions! Will make an article for the game. I am still hyper. Painful indeed, now I have muscle pains and some "pasa" sa kamay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I play volleyball, we really have the same thoughts about what if I can't contribute anything to group like that haha. But I'm happy to know you were able to conquer that fear and was even the ace of your group. As for me, I'll just accept the reality that volleyball is not really for me. HAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy that I am able to face my fear and now I am starting to love volleyball! maybe if time permits I will be practiving weekly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

go go go you definitely can do itt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the encouragement! Ajah! I can do it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy teachers day sa lahat ng teachers🎉 We salute you for choosing that profession and thankful for being our kids second parents. God bless to all the teachers🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much! Thanks to God for sustaining us for many years of teaching. Our rewards is seeing our students successful in their careers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman mizlhaine. Gusto ko din mag try maglaro ng ganyan pero takot ako sa bola ma'am. 😁 Happy Teachers Day mizlhaine! 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, enjoy ako sa game! Try mo minsan, ako takot pero the only way para malabanan ang fear is to face it. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Teacher's Day, sis! I don't play volleyball. I am clumsy hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Sis. Naitawid ko ang dalawang game kahapon, sana same pa din now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Teachers Day!🎉 Hala, naglalaro ka din pala ng Volleyball Ms. Lhaine. Wow! Yan yung sport ko eh. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy teacher's day din sayo. Yes naglalaro ako pero di talaga ako trained, now napasubo kasi kulang kami sa babae. Yay, pag andito ka, paturo ako sayo. Na enjoy ko ang game actually!

$ 0.00
1 year ago