My YouTube Channel

21 59
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Who among you here have YouTube channels? For what purpose did you create your channels? Was it for fun, for documentation, for education, for entertainment or for income?

2 years ago, I created my YouTube channel Planners and Pals then I changed it to Miz Lhaine Diaries with the goal of sharing my journals, my kid's arts and travels. That was really the initial plan and I was so hopeful that time that it will thrive.

But I realize that it was not easy to be on that niche because I need to have a good hand writing, I need to learn calligraphy, I should have materials for journaling and I don't have much time to practice anymore and there, I got discouraged. I was really hopeful that I will be able to reach the threshold of 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hour views, but sadly, until now, I was not able to reach it. My watch hours, decreased because it will reset I think every year period.

On the other hand, my channel has became useful for educational purposes. Because of the pandemic, we as faculty members are obliged to create videos that will be shared to our students for class purposes or for basis of creating their projects. Thus, I created academic tutorials for the purpose of the learning of my students as well as others who wanted to learn about databases and other academic related matters.

This video is one of the most watched video in my Channel, for now it reached 6ooo views. It talks about the steps on creating an ePortfolio using canvas. Canvas is a Learning Management System that we are using for managing our virtual class.

How often do I upload videos? Before, I was able to upload once a week, but for now as the lesson demands only. I cannot manage to create videos due to busy schedules and the many tasks. I am just happy that I can help my students and other people to learn on some lessons I uploaded.

Still, I have high hopes that one day, I will be reaching the thresholds but I don't want to pressure myself. I realized that I should enjoy the process and at the same time, it needs consistency. Achieving the thresholds are not easy especially those vloggers who are just ordinary people not celebrities. I may not be able to reach the goal of monetization right now, I am just happy that my videos have been viewed for educational purposes.

So if you are interested in database tutorials and journals, you might want to be added in my subscribers list. I would be very happy for that.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCu2M8zyZYYwY3Bzkmwro1Tg

Thanks for reading. Keep safe.

6.7.2022

~MizLhaine

18
$ 6.63
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

I have also a yt channel for educational purposes. I left there because it needs more time to create videos which negatively affect my health and my work. Like what you said, I will go back also to activate my account.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, that's good to hear that we are on the same boat of making videos for educational purposes. I am sad to know that it is affecting your health and work. In time, we will go back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my youtube channel has been so random na... from tutorials to travel videos.. etc.. hayz.. gulong gulo..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, ana lang gyud, pero at least naa naman tingala kay income monthly?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa man sad pero gamay kaau.. hehe pero hapit na guro to moabot ug 100$

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have a channel. I did aspire to be a youtuber but got lazy. It is really hard indeed to compete if we don't do the work. Of course we can't always be there for there are things that needed to be done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the visit in my channel, I like your vids, saan ka kumukuha ng music?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa capcut lang tas dun na din ako edit. kaso minsan naco-copyright pa rin naman kahit na "free"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ka palang YouTube channel mizlhaine. Grabe din yung requirements ni YouTube mizlhaine nuh. Sabi nila yung YouTube daw noon hindi pa ganyan. Subscribe kita mizlhaine. God bless to your journey in YouTube mizlhaine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes meron, salamat naman at ma add ka sa followers ko sa YouTube. Yes, grabe ang requirements tapos di naman talaga malaki daw ang kitaan lalo pa kung mga ordinary people lang. ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mizlhaine kaya advantage na kung artista ka dahil marami na manood sayo dahil sikat kana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhm, i think never had one. I don't know what to content and I really no into vlogging po pa talaga. Parang ang hirap. Okay na po ako sa blogging.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa start mahirap talaga, pero ang mas mahirap, how to sustain it. May mga sikat nga nga na sometimes, burnout din sila, timeout muna sa vlogging. Kung saan tayo mas comfortable doon tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cash boosting online way to work just for 1 or 2 hours per day on your mobile or PC wherever you want and start earning more than 500 per day. receives payments every week directly in your bank. no skills needed. its an awesome job. go to this page now. ==-==>> https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang akoang music channel madam, na byaan na pero mo balik ko soon kay we've been working on our originals. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi oi, pag ma busy lagi ta sa lahi, mabiyaan gyud. Kumusta naka? Namiss na tamo, dili na nako mamange akong time og tarong oi, busy najud kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ra biya pud. Hehe. Gahimo nami og music ni wrabitter. Will release the songs very soon. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just watch your video with you post cards collection, ang dami mo pala non.

I have plan to create you tube channel. Too, but I was hesitant, because I don't know what content should I have to make. Hope your channel will grow. God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, ang dami nang naipon, now, wala pa akong new collection. May mga keychains din ako. madami dami din. Mahilig talaga ako mgcollect ng kahit na anong mga buting2. Try to think kung anong hilig mo and you can try to film it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have my own YouTube channel but Im not active this year since I used my YouTube channel for educational purposes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing. I like to make educational videos indeed. Maybe you can start soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago