My plans for the Mental Health Break

15 40
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Our university administration has been so supportive to activities and programs relevant to Mental Health. A few weeks ago, Mental Health related seminars were conducted for both students and faculty. And this week, it is declared as Mental Health Break Week for faculty, students and staff as part of the Mental Health Awareness Month.

With this, all the student activities and submissions will be suspended. No classes will be conducted. All are free for this week as the memo said. However, the important transactions will still be processed by the offices involved.

This Mental Health Break is an opportunity to reflect, go away from stress and spend time with family.

So as someone who also needs a break, what are my plans or what will be my activities for the week?

  • Assist to Eilan's Review for Examination Next Week

I am actually happy that I am able to have the break because I can assist Eilan in his review for the examination week which is next week. Everyday, from Monday to Thursday of this week, they have a Google Meet meeting and the teacher gave them some review sheets. I just allow him to answer those sheets on his own and he will listen to his teacher while on review. This way I can have bonding with my kids at home while Eilan is on review.

  • Play with my journals

When was the last time I play with my journals? I can't exactly remember the date when was the last time I had a journal entry. Well, in our seminar, it is helpful, therapeutic that you will be able to write the things that you are thankful for. You can express your feelings and one way for me is to write and decorate in my journals. If I will be able to make this one, I will surely share to you.

Image from Pixabay
  • Daily Devotional

This is the best thing to do as well, have a quite time with God. Great communion with Him. I should find my quiet place and time so that I can do this. Telling the Lord my desires, my prayers, my longings, my difficulties, my gratitude to all the things He has done for me, my family and my loved ones.

  • Date with husband

I want to have time with husband, just the two of us. Talking anything, under the sun. Maybe it would be in a restaurant or in the beach where we can have time talking about the future and even reminisce some wonderful things about the past. We could also have pampering sessions like massage or facials (as the budget warrants). I hope he could also find time considering he has work this week.

  • Work with my paper for my schooling

Actually, I am not sure if I can do this one, but I wanted to, because it has been a long time that I have not worked on my paper for my schooling. If I will not work on it, I will not have my Final Defense and I will not graduate again by this school year and to tell you, I am 2 years delayed already. I hope I can really find that courage in me to work on this. But I think this is not a mental health break work if I exhaust myself.

  • Declutter

This is one of the things that I really wanted to do as well. I wanted to declutter my things and throw those not to be used, sell or give the ones that can still be of used. I can find peace within me if I can see my things fixed.

  • Write articles and interact more in read and noise

Since it's a break from work, I want to work on writing my articles and interact with the writers here. Especially now, I can feel Rusty's presence in my articles and it is really motivating.


Well, there are still little things running in my mind for the things that I want to do to this mental health break week but the ones I mentioned was the major ones. So, let's see which of my plans became true after a week, I will surely share it with you.

How about you? If you will be given a Mental Health Break week? How will you spend it?

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

8
$ 6.71
$ 6.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha daming plano ahh. Pero pinakabet ko yung makikipag date ka po :) tamang relaxation with lambingan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo pa ring gagawin haha, but well sulit pa rin naman lalo na may date na magaganap, ayiehhhh. Enjoy that and have fun πŸ’ͺ😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ya, ang daming plans, di ko alam saan kaya ang magagawa dyan. hehehe. Sana talaga may date na magaganap, busyness din si hubby lately. but we will find time, I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yaan nukaba, pilitin nyo pag di pwd sa labas ee di sa kwarto - I mean sa bahay with candlelight ayiehhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice plan madam, go for it and enjoy that with your loved ones. It may refresh and relieve those stress in your shoulder.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. So far, isa pa lang nagagawa ko yong review ng kid ko. hahahaha, andito ako sa bahay spend more time with kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It good to take breaks and take advantage of the little times one can see once in a while

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Agree. Sometimes we really need a breath of fresh air and go away with stress jobs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but majority of the society tags it as being lazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it Ms. Lhaine...β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘ Para naman ba maibsan ang stress, especially na sa trabaho. Iba talaga ang stress na dala niyan. Have fun and enjoy that day. Kasi, we all know, pag balik na naman sa dating gawi, naku, asahan na natin ang another stress.. Hehehe..

Ingat po kayo..❣️ God bless!πŸ˜‡ Magandang Hapon..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Renren, yes, ang saya lang walang iisipin na deadline this week kasi di nila ako ma oblige to work, but meron pa din mga task na kailangan gawin. Ingat ka din. pagaling ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got nice plans on ground. Go have fun ma'am πŸ€—. We don't have such breaks here though πŸ˜‚ it's all work work work. One have to find time to give himself/herself a compulsory break.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, and I am hoping that I will really have a tick of all the plans I had laid on ground. It's funny that we exchange comments on articles we had. Go get your compulsory break if you can. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!πŸ˜‚ after dropping by comment here , i went back and saw yours and was shockedπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have same time in posting articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago