Minus one on earth today

4 33
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: Sharing, Life

Hello friends in read! I am MIA for how many days, the hectic schedules and the many activities in school are really consuming most of my time.

Well, maybe you wondered about the title. Last week, I attended the birthday party of my grandmother and the Pastor said, for every birthday, it is always a minus one on earth. Do you agree on that? But yeah, today is my birthday and I am extremely thankful for the gift of life that God has given me.

Today, I count my blessings - my family, my friends, my work, my colleagues, all the people that surround me. I thank the Lord for the salvation of my soul through grace. I am grateful for every opportunity I have in work and in my life.

What's our plans for today?

I will still report to duty because I need to do things in the office and I need to save my leave credits for more coming travels in the coming months. We will have a family and church mates dinner later today. For me not to be hustled, I just ordered food and then we will go to the beach for the dinner.

Our family always see to it that our birthdays are celebrated. Small or big preparation, it is our way of thanksgiving for the gift of life. Also, since we have not celebrated with friends and extended family on Eila's birthday, we will have a double celebration today.

As time and situation permits, I would love to share how our simple celebration would go.

That's all for today. Keep safe everyone!

2.10.2023

MizLhaine

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @Porwest
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: Sharing, Life

Comments

happy birthday sis. I hoe masay aka palagi and youll have greta health. Keep safe too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much! I am hoping the same for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday 🥳🎂 Enjoy your day :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much! My birthday was a blast!

$ 0.00
1 year ago