Lessons from the Food

5 177
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

In my previous article - Strategic Planning at Villa Mabiga, Caraga I mentioned about the importance of making action plan and activities we do to be able to create it. I also shared with you the cottages of our abode for 2 nights and 3 days. This time, let me share to you an experience which we have gained lessons.

One of the things we enjoyed in our Planning were the foods. All of the delicacies are locally made, taste like home cooked. In every meal, we enjoyed some vegetables, salad and meat which is either chicken, beef or pork. The snacks were mostly kakanin like puto, suman. Those were made by the locals.

Image from Pixabay, I was able to take pictures (for attention only)

But there's a memorable experience about the food. On the first day, upon our arrival, snacks were not yet served. At almost 12:00Noon, we were called to take our Lunch because food was already ready to be served. So, the participants gathered, evident that all were hungry. My workmates from same department did not line-up yet because they were still playing ML. But me, being hungry and would like to have my own meal I get some food for my lunch. So I already got my lunch and ate. Then, few minutes, my workmates make their way to get food, and only to find out that there's no more food in the food containers. The food run short for all of us, around 8 people have not eaten yet.

What happened? Is the food not enough? I think they prepared for the actual number of heads but they did allow the participants to get according to what they desire. It should be that the food servers should be in control of the food. Many of us were hungry already because some did not took their breakfast and no snacks are served upon arrival. The food servers becomes worried. They don't have an extra food too. They will surely be scolded by their boss. Our immediate head asked for a solution for the people who have not eaten yet, the food servers immediately go and for almost 20 minutes they were back bringing Lechon Manok.

My workmates said that they should have listened to me and not played. But it was a good thing that our Dean give us some "pabaon" like biscuits and nuts, that's what they ate while waiting for the food to come.

In the next meals, the food servers were already in control of the food serving. They will give food according to the prescribed serving and we did not experience the food shortage again.

Also my workmates did not choose ML again over the food. When it's food call time, they immediately fall in line.

What are the lessons learned in this experience?

  • When there are events and when foods are served, just get the food that you can rightly consume. You should mindful of the other people who are in the line. It's not good to be food greedy. One could come back if he wants to if there are still remaining foods, after all have their meal.

  • During events, food servers should always be in control of the food. If the people will be allowed to get based on their own wanting, the food will not be equal for everybody. Also, buffer food should always be prepared in case there will be shortages.

    Image from Pixabay
  • Eat on time. Don't choose play or other things over the food.

Final thoughts

We should always be mindful of others in many things, even about the food. In times of events like birthdays, weddings, school events and food is served, just get what you can consume. If you like to another round, just go back if there is still available one.

How about you? Have you attended a party or event that the food comes short? What the organizers do? I will be happy to read about your experience.

That's all for now. I think I will still have Part 3 of our experiences during the Strategic Planning.

Thanks for reading.

~MizLhaine

3
$ 6.58
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Lesson learned na haha kain muna bago larooo. Yung iba din kasi maam is sobra2 yung kukunin. Nakalimutan ata nilang may iba pang kakain 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time reading this kind of situation. Well it is a great reminder though, I agree of whats ur side thats what also my rants.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we should always be mindful of others, huwag lang sarili natin ang isipin natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good reminder for me,I already experienced of being greedy with food when we attend a birthday party and in the end I feel embarrassed because I can't finished my food. It's always good to have self control.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh thanks for sharing your experience. Lesson learned for you too, that next time juts get what you can consume and if you like to have some again, you can go back somehow if there are still remaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago