Strategic Planning at Villa Mabiga, Caraga

6 37
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Every year, our institution is conducting Strategic Planning for the incoming year. We usually do it in inland resorts and beaches. It is a combination of work and relaxation. This year, we spent our 3 day planning at Villa Mabiga, Caraga, Davao Oriental. We choose a venue that is just within our province. It is at least 2 hours ride from Mati City.

Strategic Planning is very important in organizations especially in our university. It is the time in which we make targets for what we need to accomplish in the incoming year. Also, items like activities to be done, success indicator, resources, budget and way of monitoring progress are also included. Being in the academic division, we are setting our goals towards improvement of instruction in terms of curriculum, faculty, physical facilities and laboratories, student support and extension and research.

I was tasked to present our Institute Plan since our Dean is not able to attend due to health reasons of her daughter. We created the action plan, weeks ago and polish it for presentation during the Strategic Planning. We hear suggestions and comments from our Vice-President for Academic Affairs. Presentations from other institutes gave us ideas on what are the plans that should also be included in our institute and the activities that we are going to do. Also, there were issues resolved during the planning proper.

The presentation went well, thanks to all the my colleagues who show their support to make the presentation possible.

The Venue

On the other hand, let me share to you things about the venue of our Strategic Planning. It is a newly created beach resort, located in the East Coast part of the Philippines, where the sunrise begins. It has uniquely designed cottages. There are Indian Houses, Glass house and Kitty Cat designed cottages.

There are also open cottages that we also utilize. The amenities are not yet fully completed but the price for rental of cottages are low that's why there are many visitors coming in and promoting this beach resort. Indian houses and Kitty Cat rooms rental price is as low as Php 500.00 good for 2 already.

On the second day, I managed to wake up early, took a 30 minute jog in the beach front and I was able to witness the beautiful sunrise.

This was the time that I was able also to take pictures of the cottages while my workmates were still sleeping. I was also able to dip myself in the sea, I decided to have my swimming time because it's as if the sea waves were calling me to dive in. I said to myself, that I should let myself experience all the things that I can avail through the planning. And I am happy that I really have the best time of me time and work time as well.

Author's Note: On my next article I will talk about the recreational activities, bonding moments, team building and other experiences I had during the trip. So this one is only the Part 1. I hope I was able to share to you the importance of Planning Activities.

That's all for today. Keep safe.

MizLhaine~

4
$ 3.33
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @renren16
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Nayy.. Ang ganda naman diyan Ms. Lhaine... Makakapunta kaya ako sa ganyang klaseng lugar? Hmm.. Sarap-sarp siguro sa feeling lalo na pag kasama ang pamilya .😌❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes maganda dito. Makakapunta ka kung gugustuhin mo dear. Malayo ba kayo sa mga beach? Masarap talaga pag kasama ang family, next time baka punta kami ulit dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo malayo din Ms. Lhaine pero pag gugustuhin naman talaga mag-beach, mag-mo-motor papunta dun. Mga 1 and a half hour din yata, depende sa nag-da-drive..Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako medyo malayo pala talaga. Kaya pag pumunta pang isahan na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman diyan Mizlhaine. Ang sarap maligo diyan at magrelax lalo na pag family kasama mo. I'm sure sobrang saya.🥰

Yung mga cottages niya parang similar dun sa beach sa Cebu na pinuntahan ng friend ko. Di ko maalala ano name ng beach Mizlhaine. Super ganda din. Pag ako diyan Mizlhaine matagal ako aahon sa dagat. Gustong gusto ko pa naman maligo ng dagat.☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super relaxing talaga lalo na pag gising sa umaga, makikita mo yong sunrise. Marami din kasi mga beaches sa Cebu right? may mga nakikita ako sa Facebook na pix, yong Oslob sikat yon. Hindi ako masyado nagtagal sa pag ahon kasi low tide na, di na masyado nakalangoy. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago