It was a fun faculty and staff day!

9 44
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

May 27, 2022 - our staff and faculty day. It was one of the events for the celebration of Davao Oriental State University 1st Founding Anniversary. There were many activities for the event. We have Zumba, Amazing Race and Sports Activities.

The faculty and staff were divided into 6 teams namely: Sinovac, Moderna, Astrazeneka,Janssen, Pfizer, Sputnik and each team has an assigned color. I am in the team Moderna and our color is Red. I was assigned to be one of the team leaders for our group, it was really a big responsibility. At first I was hesitant because I was so busy with other things but they assured me that there were other team leaders who will be leading the team, we just have to support each other. So we started on designing for our shirt, since I am in the IT program, I ask one of my students to design for our shirt. Here's the design, simple yet unique compared to the other teams. But the shirt design is not a competition though.

Before the May 27 activities, we already identified players for the different games. We were encouraged to have maximum participation. On the 1st activity, we had the Zumba and we won the most number of participants. Then we were preparing for the Amazing Race, one of the highlights of the event. Before the Amazing Race, the teams were told to create a banner and a yells.

Here is our photo for the yells. Where am I at? I am at the back, holding those elongated balloons. ^.^

The reason why we were just holding the balloons was that we were the team that made the banner for the team. I was with them, giving some ideas on what to put in the banner.

During the Amazing race, there were 10 stations, some stations have difficult challenges. I joined 2 stations, the first one was Sack Race with a twist. Why? You will be blindfolded and you will just follow the command of your team leader to be able to reach the finish line. Here's me playing. It was somewhat difficult because you should give your full trust to the one commanding you where to go. I am happy also that our team was very energetic and supportive, they even bring umbrellas for the players and the team leaders not to feel the heat of the sun.

We finished the race at most 12:00 noon and we were so hungry. Good thing, there were food prepared for us. We enjoyed eating our lunch.

After our lunch was the sports games like Volleyball, Table Tennis, Badminton and Athletics. I joined the athletics team for the Relay. Here's our Mix Relay and I was the player for Sprint (50 meters) Female, I was the third player. And we won this game! I am confident for this game because as you know, I love running and also my team were fast walkers and runners.

The events were finished past 5 and we went home tired but happy. Happy that once in our lives, we forget the work days and being able to unleashed the other side of our personalities. The day after the event, I experienced body pains but those where nothing compared to the laughter and joy we shared during the games. We were also able to discover the teamwork of Team Moderna.

Just yesterday, the results of the event was out and we were on the 4th place. We were still happy, though not on the top 3 but we know that we did our best and we enjoyed all the games and that's what matters!

Indeed, my days were so busy and I have so many stories to tell yet I am really out of time to do so. I am glad I was able to spare at least an hour to make this article. I hope you enjoyed reading!

Note: Some of the photos are not mine, but it was used with permission by our team.

5.31.2022

~Mizlhaine

5
$ 1.07
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

I can feel the excitement and the happiness while reading your article po. So glad that you have a great Foundation Day, Nice to meet you po. God bless you po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we were really happy for the activities. Thanks for dropping by! Keep safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the names of your team, it's the name of the vaccines, hehe, very creative. That's a very nice bonding time to all of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes very unique and timely because we all know this vaccines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just smiling while reading your article ate. I felt the happiness and how much you enjoy the foundation day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks that it painted a smile in your face. We really enjoyed it, once in a while we forget about work and having the fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww I love how this game being on twist. This is good idea sis kanang sack race nga nka blindfold haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis unya kung ma touch ka diha sa lines kay mubalik sa sugod. mga 10 minutes mi bago nahuman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh kanindot

$ 0.00
1 year ago