Experiencing DOrSU's rubberized track and field oval

21 57
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Davao Oriental State University has a recently completed rubberized track and field oval, the first in Davao Oriental. It is composed of standard 8 lanes. It is softly opened the for employees of the university. The project took almost 2 years before completion due to the many requirements. There were even workers who are Malaysians who are experts in working with rubberized track and field oval.

During the soft opening, the employees have a ceremonial walk around the oval and rules and guidelines were also given to guide the people who are interested to use it. These are the guidelines/protocols in using the oval.

It is really important to follow the protocols to help in maintaining the oval. Wearing the inappropriate shoes will lead to damage to the track. Also, it is emphasized not to bring animals, flammable materials and even food and drinks except for water. As users it is our responsibility to follow guidelines to keep the oval in shape.

Our Experience

You already know that I am active in cycling and running/jogging. I wrote the article Joining Virtual Runs in 2022 to share my experiences in running. Being an employee of DOrSU it is a privilege for me to be the first users of the oval.

My first run was with my husband, I invited him. Running in a rubberized oval is very comfortable compared to running in the roads. Each step is very smooth and I feel it is very light for my feet. I can actually finish a 4km run faster compared to my previous runs. My first walk/jog was 4km and then the second was 5km. By the way, I am using Strava app to track my run.

Last week, I ran with my colleagues and finished at least 3 km, it could have been more if I have much time. It is also nice to jog with workmates because it is a way of relaxation, releasing the stress from working and we share some thoughts about work, life and everything. During our run, I enjoyed the view of the sky and the green trees and grasses present in the oval. It was a breath of fresh air. A relaxation and a workout as well.

Our experience in using the rubberized track and field oval was awesome. We are able to activate not only our physical body but also our social and emotional aspects of life. As much as possible, I would like to have at least one run a week but due to time and work constraints, I cannot do it consistently. Also, the rain is also a hindrance. It's been raining in the region for almost everyday. Hopefully, next week, I can have the time and motivation to run again.

Have you experienced running in a rubberized oval? If you have this kind of oval in your place, did you/would you also run/jog?

Keep safe everyone! Thanks for reading.

~MizLhaine

2.25.2022

8
$ 1.65
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm, ako ay dipa. Not sure if saan merong ganyan dito sa lugar namin 🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halika dito sa amin, jog tayo. hehehehe. Medyo di pa ata madami sa pinas to, first nga ito sa Davao Oriental eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh gamitan ko ng teleportation jutsu eheee 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the place Mizlhaine which is the field oval. It's the perfect place for jogging. I remember my experience when I was in college. Me and roommates always have a jogging in the field oval too at Iloilo city ma'am. I agree Mizlhaine it was awesome based on my experiences too. It will boosts our immune system. I missed those times Mizlhaine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes very perfect! Nice experience talaga ang jogging lalo na at with friends. Ngayon ba hindi mo na magagawa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Mizlhaine. Grabe napaka saya po. Hindi na Mizlhaine. Andito na din ako sa Manila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot joggingngan sis ah. Pareha diri sa MSU, rubberized sad ang oval kaso di ko ka jogging kay walay laing tawo sa balay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot gyud sya for jogging. Naa pud diay diha sa MSU, basin naay times na naa kay kauban try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis naa kay pag bag o pa to, Naka jogging akong partner didto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uban na sunod. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon sis kung magka time na siya, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great, is the rubberized track a new kind of track lane? It sounds new to me.

You must be a good athlete, have considered representing your country at tournaments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This kind of lane, maybe is not new, this one is mostly seen in athletics events. I am not an athlete, just an ordinary person, doing jogging and running for fitness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really you are a good athlete. Running on track of 3-5 km is proof of your athletic build. I am living in remote village and didn't have such rubber made track facilities. Only have a grassy ground for our sports activities. Stay blessed!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that, but I am not an athlete. Just doing this for fitness purposes. No matter what facilities we have, what is important is that we are determined to do our task. I think that matters as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to go jogging

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, nakaka happy to see my improvements and accomplishments. Sana di na umulan next week, may challenge ako na sinalihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwd naagjogging everyday 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree! Kung may time lang talaga na para sa jogging everyday, I will avail. Pasaway din kasi ang ulan, halos araw-araw bumibisita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very healthy too! And you look so cool. I never run in my life and regret not trying. Even when I was studying, sports is never my thing. But I enjoy watching races. My husband is a runner when he was young and used to take me to Mary Peters Track. Now we both got belly can't run fast enough. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that. Good to know that your husband is a runner! I also joined track and field contest when I was in highschool but was not able to pursue it, maybe because of no practice. You can still use rubberized tracks for jogging instead. By the way, thanks for dropping by, it's been a long time that we have not converse in our articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago