Don't just Receive, also GIVE

14 61
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Most of us would love to receive something, may it be money, material things or even bitcoins. But is it alright that we just always long to receive and receive and not giving anything at all?

Read and noise, actually teach us not just to always receive but also to give. The tipping and upvoting scheme of both platforms are actually a way of giving and receiving. In noise, you cannot claim your free tips if you are going to share it. This is really the give and take process.

Why we should give? because its only by giving that we could receive countless blessings. It is biblical, allow me to share the verse:

Acts 20:35 KJV

I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he said, It is more blessed to give than to receive

You may not get the benefits right away, in the long run, you will have it, just trust the right timing. It is by giving that we can support the weak, those who are in need.

Heart vector created by macrovector - www.freepik.com

So here are the ways that we can GIVE in this platform.

  • Give time to read and comment others articles. Giving time to read and leaving relevant comments to other articles. By reading other's articles you would also receive countless benefits like getting ideas on how to improve your writing skills, be able relate to the struggles, gain new knowledge on topics they share and also gain new friends and allies.

  • Upvote other's articles. We love to be upvoted, but we need also to upvote other's articles. May it be big or small, we need also to share. If you are not yet earning big, start small, $.01, $.02. By upvoting, you can make your presence known to others and your activities may be tracked and would attract that little bot.

  • Give through sponsorships. One of the most remarkable day of my journey here in read is the time when I got my new sponsor. It was really a happy day! See the happiness that you can bring if you sponsor someone? You can give by that joy to someone too. Look for writers that deserves the sponsorships. Sponsorships is like an advertisement, your name will be shown in their profiles.

  • Spread BCH awareness. Bitcoin cash should not be kept, it should be shared. Let it be more known to others by spreading awareness so that this bitcoin would grow. We will grow with this together.

GOALS FOR MAY

Edited in Canva

With these thoughts in mind, I am setting my goal for May.

  • Write at least 20 articles. Last month, I was able to achieve the 20 articles even in my busy schedules so I would like to maintain that pacing in writing.

  • Continue the Write with Me collaboration program. I have few writers here in read that I discuss with this collab program. Hope this May, we can materialize the articles. This is a way of helping each other.

  • Read 5 or more articles per day and give upvotes or comments. I would really try to read through 5 or more articles a day, if I cannot leave a comment, I will leave an upvote.

  • Give upvotes to all comments to my articles. All the comments in my articles will get an upvote from me and of course a reply as well.

  • Sponsor at least 5 writers. As of this moment, I have only 2 sponsorships, I would like to look for more writers to sponsor this month.

  • Spread BCH awareness to others by sharing the BCH earning opportunities. I will continue to share the BCH awareness to my colleagues, friends and family members. Few of my colleagues and friends are already on board in read and noise and they are enjoying the benefits.

  • Start Funding for a "Community Pantry" with my BCH earnings. As of the moment I actually don't know how could I do this one. I would still figure out how, but I would like to start allocating funds for this.

CONCLUSION

Noise and read are platforms that we can experience both receiving and giving. May we always have that heart to give and share to others the things that we are enjoying. Things in this world are just temporary, but the joy that we can bring to others through our support and love is priceless, worthy to be remembered for a lifetime.

How about you? Do you have giving stories that you would like to share? I would love to read your comments.


Thanks to my sponsors for your giving hearts. A loud shout out to @Macronald , @TruSuccessXpert @immaryandmerry , @Pantera , @scottcbusiness , @CryptoBabe @FrieLincs @meitanteikudo .


Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

If you want to see journal and planner contents in YouTube here's my channel link.

👉https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCu2M8zyZYYwY3Bzkmwro1Tg

Thanks and see you around.

13
$ 9.67
$ 9.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Yndnope
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice! And yes, it is in giving that we receive. Not just material things, but the support and encouragement are just as important. Thanks for the advice and tips.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you, its in giving that we receive happiness and joy. Support to others means a lot. Thanks also for leaving your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, well done and totally agree. Thank you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for agreeing with me. and thanks for dropping by. we learn together in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article. Generosity is one of the key aspects of 'read.cash' existence in promoting BCH awareness to the world. One way to happiness is to give more and receive less.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this! I could not agree more. Thanks to this community who allowed us to learn more lifelong learnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka na lang po ako maggigive if ever na maramdaman ko yung presensya sa ngayon, ipon ipon po muna

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, ipon ka muna, you can give naman according as your heart desire. Ingat always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah buddy, best of luck for your May journey. and agreed, I am happy that they finally solved the upvote exchanged problem. Becasue previously if we shared little happiness between each other, we would become culprit of upvote exchanger. Now this problwm is solved. I believe everyone should share based on their own capabilities. It's necessary for bonding as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I didn't know that issue, I am here for 2 months, that happened in the early months of read I guess. I am glad that issue is now solved. Yes I agree that sharing could be ones choice. It is important for interaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention and for this reminder article! The more we give, the more we receive. Nice project idea! Be thinking about mine as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I agree. I know you can think of a project soon. Ideas are limitless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarapa kaya sa feeling ng magbigay 💚. Ako dati hindk talaga makapag bigay kasibdi naman ganon kalaki kinikita ko dito. Pero simula nong ibalik ni rusty ang pagmamahal na iniuukol ko sa kanya, ayon nah simula na din akong mag bigay and nakakatuwa lang 🤩😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, sarap talaga sa feeling, yong hindi ka nanghihinayang. Give what your heart desires. I am happy na naibalik na ni rusty ang pagmamahal nya sayo. just continue what you have started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago