Dinner Treat at La Parilla SRP Restaurant Cebu

4 43
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

What I love about travels are the new experiences and the good food. It is a very rewarding experience to try local delicacies from local restaurants.

My stay in Cebu for 3 days and 3 nights a month ago enabled me to taste different recipes of Cebu. What makes it more of a blessing was, most were treats from the partners of our school.

In our last night in Cebu, one of the bookstore partners of the university invited us for a dinner in one of the restaurants near the seaside in Cebu City - the La Parilla SRP Seafood Restaurant.

The ambience of the restaurant was very relaxing. I like the artistic painting, the decorations were delicately designed. As we waited for the orders we happily talked about our experiences in Cebu, our takeaways.

First served were the appetizers. There's crispy kangkong, crablets, kinilaw, shell, fresh lumpia. They all tasted good.

Then after that lots of foods came in, the hosts ordered variety of foods. Buttered chicken, Sinigang shrimp with fish, crispy pata, liempo, pusit, pork chorizo, chicken liver, grilled fish, pancit bihon, fried lumpia, sisig, pinakbet.

We were actually overwhelmed with the many foods set before our table. I did not eat rice, I tasted all the food served and they all tasted good, every delicious. I forgot about my diet, well actually all of us does. What's my favorite among the recipes? I liked the Crispy Pata and the Bihon the most.

Because of the plenteous feast we were not able to eat it all. There were many leftovers and the hosts told us to bring it at the hotel for midnight meal and breakfast. We happily packed the left overs, put it in a cellophane and some of us were singing "Balutin mo ako" song. We were very full in stomach and heart because we shared laughter of what we have done. We said "thank you" to the sponsor of our dinner. I also prepared something for the "street people" near our hotel. When we were on our hotel that night, I was not able to see them anymore so I planned to give it in the morning instead. I packed my things for our travel on the morning.

In the morning, we feasted again with the foods that we packed, good thing, all of them were still good and not spoiled. After we ate we gave the remaining foods to the street people. We shared the food to them.

Dining at La Parilla SRP Seafood Restaurant gave us a new Cebu experience and I am beyond thankful to the Lord for the said travel opportunity. I strongly recommend the said restaurant in Cebu.

6.5.2022

~MizLhaine

4
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

that's the reason also why I love traveling because of f different and delicious foods.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, every place have a must try. lechon of cebu also taste good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalamia sa mga pagkaon sis ay. Sinigang na hipon ng naa sa upper right side? Gigutom ko Gatan aw ani na mga pagkaon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis oi, lami kaayo. Daghan man sad kaayog gi order among sponsor naglibog nami unsaon paghurot gyud. Yes Sinigang na hipon na ya with isda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago