Be careful with promises

8 32
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

It's an old time saying "Promises are meant to be broken".

By definition in Merriam Dictionary, promise is a declaration that one will do or refrain from doing something specified. As a verb it is a pledge to do, bring about, or provide.

Promises can be made anytime and anywhere.

I remember one time, I promised my daughter Lianne that I will buy her a bag for her toys. When I went home empty handed, she cried because she said I promised that I would buy her. I made an excuse and said that I forgot. On the next day, she expected to have the bag but I again was not able to buy it. She cried again. But on the third day I made sure that I can be able to buy what I pledge to her, I buy the toy bag and she was so happy to have it.

Image from Pixabay

Another situation is a friend a who borrowed money promised to pay on this date. I waited for the said date but no payment came in. I tried to reach her out to ask about the debt but she said, her salary was not yet claimed, she promised again to pay the next day. On the next day, still no payment and little did I know, the salary was already released a few days ago. I was hurt because she keeps on promising but she don't have the plan to pay on the said dates. I can understand if she will tell me the real reason for the delay.

All of us becomes disappointed when somebody promised us something but the promise is not fulfilled. We are hurt. Just like my child, she really cried a lot over my broken promise and I became disappointed for my friend's pledge.

For us, we should be careful in making promises because very broken promise is a pain for somebody.

Promises in the Crypto World

Image from Pixabay

I said that promises can be made anytime and anywhere, even in the crypto world. In the popularity of tokens and NFTs in smartBCH, those teams behind a project provide a roadmap. Teams pledged to do this, to do that. But, there are teams who are not able to fulfill the promises and left the investors hanging or even pennyless. Yes, there are circumstances that they are facing like dapps not working properly, bugs with the application, pressure of the investors as well. There are also those who promise giveaways or airdrops but are not fulfilled. It affects the credibility. The project did not prosper. They are just giving people false hopes.

Crypto is volatile. There are many projects out there created by humans. We are encouraged to invest because of the promising project. But we should be careful because we don't have an assurance for everything, the only thing we hold on to is their promise. A promise that can either be broken or fulfilled.

Dear co-writers and reader thanks for dropping by. I hope all of you are doing well. Keep safe and have a productive March ahead!

Lead Image from Pixabay

MizLhaine

3.1.2022

5
$ 2.56
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Yung promise lang talaga na hinahawakan ko is promises ni Lord. Kasi sa kany, I am sure that I won't get disappointed ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi nlang sunod atee, jabee kamo kayo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Binilhan ko nalang talaga kasi iyak ng iyak eh. Bilhan ko sila pag may income. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Mizlhaine. Broken promises can give a big dissapointment to the people who are hoping with the promises they receive. It's the lesson that we should fulfill our promises once we made promises to others because you can give a pains once it fail. You will give them worst days and teary times. It's not good. We should be responsible to the words that we make a promises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promises should not be rely on,the fact that we didn't know what will happen tomorrow and the next day,we should never give any promises.We can't predict what will happen in the future ,so it's better to just hope for the best and not to give any promise to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promises is not assurance instead it's disappointment. Lots of people tend to use this words but irresponsible. In result, promises are made to be broken because that's what already set in the mind.

Careful using promises😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya sa panahon ngayon lalo na sa darating na eleksiyon, huwag tayong magpapadala sa mga matatamis na pangako Ng mga pulitiko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct promises are meant to be broken, I have a lot of promises too peru yan nga may mga pangako talaga na mapapako hihi. Peru at least some of my promises ay natupad😆 peru mas madami ang hindi. Kaya I learned na mas OK pang wag magbitaw ng salitang alanganin at parang malabong matupad. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago