Answering a Few Relationship Questions

9 47
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Good relationship with girlfriend and boyfriend or husband and wife is important. From time to time we are faced with struggles and challenges. To make the relationship stronger, sometimes we need time to reflect and think about the important points about the relationship.

Anna Chui of Lihehack presented 53 Relationship Questions That Will Make Your Love Life Better . I find it relevant and answered a few questions.

  • What was your first impression of your partner?

    My first impression was that he is strict. When I know him more, I can really say that he is strict with a heart. Even now, we already have kids, he is strict in implementing rules in our house but he is also a compassionate husband and father.

  • Do you like spending time with your partner’s friends and family?

    Yes, I like spending time with my husband's friends and family. When invitations of going out with them are given I usually go. We usually do camping, sometimes eating in restaurants, going to the beach. This way I can be able to build relationship to his family and friends. For me, his family and friends are also my mine especially the family.

    Image from Pixabay
  • Do you get each other’s feeling without the need to say anything?

    Yes. Sometimes, we get surprise that we are thinking of the same thing without even telling each other. We just laugh about it and say, well we read each others minds.

  • Is it really necessary to know everything from your partner’s previous relationships?

    For me it's a no. Telling my partner everything about previous relationships could be a basis of comparison or can be a beginning of an argument. Maybe if it is really necessary I would share or I would ask from him. For me, I am the present and I should not keep on going back to the past. My husband did not ask everything about my past relationships and I as well to him. Though we had sort of sharing of the past but not everything.

  • How do you feel when your partner has to leave you for some time because of work or study?

    It is okay for me and he is also doing the same for me. We support each other in terms of personal development and work. But most of the time, we prefer to be with each other. Like, if I have a conference in a specific place for 3-4 days, I invite him to come with me. It become now a mix of work and leisure. But it's not done all the time. Only when schedule and budget warrants.

  • Will you say sorry to your partner even though it’s not your fault?

    I usually don't do this. If it's not my fault, I will not say sorry. I will wait for my husband to say such. Thankfully, for our almost 9 years of marriage, we learned to acknowledge each others fault.

    Image from Pixabay
  • What makes you happier in a relationship, sharing or sacrificing?

    Sharing. For me sharing each others burdens, happiness is better than sacrificing. Sacrificing seems to be difficult. It's not easy to sacrifice for the one you love.

Before I end this article. I would like to share that to make a stronger relationship for couples, it should have a strong foundation and that foundation is in the Lord. The Lord should be the center of the relationship. Acknowledging Him in the decision making and everything a couple would do is very important. If there are struggles and hardships, come to the Lord in prayer, He listens. We've proven that in our marriage.

Do you find the questions relevant to you? If so, you can also try answering this questions or look on other questions from the link I posted above.

~MizLhaine

4.23.2022

6
$ 3.74
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Expressionless
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Di rin ako humihingi ng sorry pag alam kong wala akong kasalanan. I just wait for my partner to say it first. About past relationship, I voluntarily share it to my partner and about his, kung may tanong ako sinasagot din naman niya.hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kelangan din talaga meron tayong stand sa mga faults ng isa't-isa diba. It depends talaga para sa couple kung saan mas comfortable, sharing about the past could also be a lesson learned. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess that what he lacks, the fact that he don't know how to admit his own fault. That really is my problem with him. I can't stand it anymore.

Anyways, ang healthy naman nung ganyang marriage..I am looking forward na ma-experience ko yan sa magiging husband ko Ms. Lhaine. (Sighs!)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba you are engaged na? Did you tell him already na you want him also to accept his fault, hindi ikaw yong sorry ng sorry kahit wala ka namang mali. By God's grace, healthy ang relationship namin ni hubby, may mga tampuhan times din pero thanks God, naiitatawid din naman. Just always choose to love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engaged nga Ms. Lhaine pero ewan ko ba. Hindi ko na makita-kita kung may worth paba to'ng engagement na'to. (Deep Sigh) Hindi na healthy eh..

Advantage din kasi magkasama kayo Ms. Lhaine. Kami kasi, ldr kaya ang hirap pag may tampuhan tas pag nandito naman siya, ayaw niya pag.usapan yung problema. Paulit-ulit na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di rin ako ang una nag sorry sis, 😅 Pero dun yung tinginan niyo lang dalawa kahit walang sabihin, alam na alam na, Lalo na sa mga galawan, 😂 relate much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is not necessary to tell the past relationship to your current partner because girls will always bring it back the memories hahhaa that is why my someone keeps annoyed on me as I keep making it a topic but then his one word is enough when war has to begin. Haha ayun thats my learning and nag grow na kmi jan.😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I'd like to answer each question, I'm nit good at the relationship department hence I'd rather not.

Lomg story short- I've never been in a relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could sense or feel what kind of family you have. Nine years of being together is a good sign og having strong relationship. Hoping More years to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago