Acer Academy Grand Homecoming

4 29
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Yesterday, I attended the Virtual Event of Acer Academy the "Grand Homecoming Activity". The Grand Homecoming event is an annual event of Acer and representatives of Member schools are invited to join. Before the pandemic, they hold events in hotels in Manila but last year and this year, the event is celebrated virtually.

I can say that it is one of the most organized events I have attended so far. There was a virtual stage and a very good emcee. The recorded messages will flash on screens. The attendees are sent with virtual backgrounds to be used for the event. We used the Zoom Online Video Conferencing App.

Invitations for the attendance to the event was sent as early as November. Tokens for attendees are sent to the participants, however, I was not able to receive mine yet because our location is far. This is the sample of token for attendees.

Also, the event has a Dress Code, prior to the event, we were sent with a notice to follow dress code. The colors of Acer Black and Green.

I happen to have a black dress but I am not comfortable wearing sleeveless so I put a blazer. There were also raffle draws and games during the event. The prizes are Gift Checks and a Brand New Acer Laptop itself. We also witness performances of Acer celebrity ambassadors like Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla.

During the event, the Acer Academy program benefits were again presented and emphasized. I previously written that we are enjoying the benefits of being a Platinum member of Acer in this article The Benefits of being an Acer Academy Member. The New product of Acer which is compliant to Go Green community was also presented. The Microsoft Windows 11 was also presented by the Microsoft Representative. There was also an inspiring story of a faculty who shared how Acer help him in his tasks in school. Also students given with laptops by Acer share how those helped them in the New Normal way of learning.

Indeed, I can say that Acer Company is doing a great thing in making a connection with their customers through this kind of programs. It is appreciated that our connection did not stop after we bought the Acer products, we feel valued. That's what a good customer service is.

At the end of the event, I was not able to win in the giveaways but I have takeaways indeed. With that, I am grateful that I am given the opportunity to attend. And hopefully I can be able to attend physically.

That's all for today.

~Miz Lhaine

Sharing to you my post in Facebook

2
$ 0.61
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Yes Mizlhaine. The event was really organized. I amazed with the tokens Mizlhaine. I know you have a good time with your event. My idol was here too. I love Kathryn Bernardo. I am a fan to her.😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng tokens ng Acer and dumating na sya. Na surprise ako na si Kath and Daniel pala are ambassadors in Acer. I also like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww what a good opportunity for you sis. Attending this kind of event. At nandito pa ang mga idol ko kathniel sobrang swerte nmn ehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I am happy for the opportunity. Sana next time face to face na para makagala naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago