A story of Life and Death

20 50
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Today, I am triggered of writing something personal and emotional. This is not the topic that I have in mind originally, but I just go with the flow with what come into words. This is a story of how we experienced a welcome and a goodbye.

Last week, we have a funeral service in our church to pay our respect to our dear friend and church mate, who also "expired" because of Chronic Kidney Disease. The cemetery is the same with the cemetery where my mother is buried. And I took the opportunity to visit her tomb and can't keep myself from being emotional because I missed her so much and I'm thankful for all that she has taught me and all that she has done for me and to our family. I can't keep those tears from falling.

Photo from Pixabay

My mom died last year, a week after I gave birth to my 3rd child Eila. As we welcome a new family member, we say goodbye to one great mom. One of my biggest regrets is not able to see her before her death. She's been away to us, because her condition is not good and we decided to make her near to Davao hospital. So she stayed there for how many months and she really longed to be home, so my husband fetched her and bring her home. Our house is just a few minutes away from theirs but I was not able to see her because that time, I am starting to feel pain, starting to have labor. 1 day after her homecoming, I was admitted to the hospital and was able to gave birth at 11:58 PM. Our baby has an infection because of my UTI and I was also scheduled for an operation that's why we cannot go home immediately.

That week, she was scheduled with dialysis but, it did not went well because of low BP. Until the next dialysis schedule she struggled again and we decided to bring her back to Davao City because things were not getting fine for her. Before she was transported to Davao, she was brought to the emergency room of the same hospital where I was admitted. But I am not yet allowed to roam around so I was not able to see her. My father and his friend bring my mom to Davao again. 2 days after she was admitted in Davao she called and ask about her retirement and how was the baby. So I said, don't worry I already filed your retirement, it just needs your signature and then I told her that the baby is healthy and fine. She said she saw the picture and they have a similar nose, so I just laughed. That was our last talk.

Three days after she called, we are discharged and went home. A day after we are discharged, at the dawn of the first Sunday of February, my father texted, my mom already said goodbye to us. Tears fell down, I know and I prayed to God for the situation of my mom, I know that day will come, but I did not saw that was the time. Her funeral was arranged, they did not allow me to engage that much and told me to stay strong because I have a baby. I should not stress myself, because I might experience "binat". In my lonely moments, I cry in silence but I prayed to God to keep me strong for my child. My mom's death is victory because finally she rested from pain of needles and dialysis and any other complications. She's in a better place, a place called Heaven prepared for those who accepted Jesus Christ as Personal Savior.

Photo from Pixabay

With the love and support of the people around me, I was able to surpass that moment of my life. Now, looking back to the days I am with my mom, I know I have at least make her proud of what I become. I know I am not a perfect daughter, I have my shortcomings but with her love and compassion, she molded me to become a better person. She may not be with us now, but her virtues, her love will always be in our minds and hearts.

So for those who still have moms and dads in their side, show them your love and care. Don't wait for the time that it would be too late for them to feel your love.

Related Article: My Mom and her fight with CKD

Lead Image: Business photo created by photoangel - www.freepik.com


Links

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

8
$ 14.72
$ 14.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Bisaya diay ka maam...kasakit ba ni sa heart oi 😒 anyway, glad we have platforms like this one to vent out and hopefully feel better. Our God is great and He will sustain you with comfort and strength. Keep the faith...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bisaya gyud ko. Yes, it is really a heart ache and thanks to this platform because I was able to voice out some thoughts in my mind. Our God is great and He has comforted me all the way. keep safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of affection you have felt from those around you through good and bad times, turns out be ironic when you know the sad reality which is the end of lifetime. "Reality hurts," as what they say, accepting that unintentional pain was hard but we all know, people come and go.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed, reality hurts and the thought of people saying goodbye here on earth are all true. And thanks to the people around me who served as my comfort, my strength who helped me, go through this time of sadness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan po talaga ma'am. Kapag may nawawala, may dumarating. Naranasan ko rin ang mawalang mahal sa buhay. Masakit sobra. Pero time will heal all wounds. Talagang ganyan ang buhay. Kailangan nating tanggapin yon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat sa mga comforting words mo at sa pagshare ng iyong experience. I agree with time heal the wounds and life is really borrowed, hindi natin alam kung kelan tayo kukunin ni Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. that was a tough time sis... indeed there is a time for everything. Praise God for the hope that we have in Christ Jesus, its not a goodbye but a see you soon...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Praise God indeed for that blessed hope we have in Him. I will see my mom in the by and by. Death is not a loss but a victory in the life of a believer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman po 😒 it’s really inevitable that something will get lost in our lives and need let's accept it so while they are still alive we love and make them feel we are happy with them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, kailangan natin iparamdam sa mga andito pa na mahal natin sa buhay ang ating love, bago pa mahuli ang lahat. Ganyan talaga ang buhay ng tao may katapusan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad to read. Thank you for staying strong despite all the hard times you've been. Stay strong po, Ate. :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The Lord give me the strength through the people around me. I need to be strong talaga, maliit pa mga anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo po 'yan. God is indeed with you. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talagang mawalan ng mahal sa buhay. Sakin nauna so papa, tapos si Ate Riza ko ang bata bata pa nya noon 28 lang. Nakakalungkot lang na bakit kailangang may umalis diba. Sana wala nalang, sana immortal nalang ang tao. Pero impossible kasi, ang buhay natin ay hiram lang kaya wag na dapat mahiyang iparamdam sa mga mahal sa buhay kung ganon natin sila kamahal, kasi di natin alam baka yon na pala ang last.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am sad to hear that. Meron talaga mga bata pa ano na umaalis na sa buhay natin. Agree ako sa huwag tayo mahiya iparamdam ang ating pagmamahal sa mga taong mahal natin, para in the end walang regrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels great to have a dose of one of the most interesting persons here in this portal of ours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for that Sir. It's nice to be able to communicate with you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago