2 Major Incoming Travels in 2023

6 39
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

I love to travel!

I always long to go to new places, experience new things, meet different people and enjoy the view of the sites. Last year, we had work related travels and family travels in the Philippines.

This year 2023, we have 2 major incoming travels. One is local and the other is international and I am very excited for both. In the last 2 weeks, Cebu Pacific Air have a seat sale and we booked flights.

The first booking was Davao to Manila, sometime in May 2023. My cousin will be having a wedding and we will be attending it. The venue will be in Tagaytay. My companions for this travel will be my relatives and my husband. As much as I wanted to bring the kids, I cannot do it because there will still be classes this time and travels are not allowed to be an excuse for making absences.

This is the cost of the ticket. Php 3177.00/$60.00 approximately. This is for the Php 1.00 1 way Base-fare. For me, this is already a good deal because the cost of tickets ranges to Php 4000.00 per flight.

The second booking was Davao to Singapore. This will be on September 2023. We booked this for 1 way base fare for as low as Php 499.00. We booked this flight with my workmates. We really long to travel together and our plans are always not pursued, I hope this time it will be accomplished.

The cost of the flight is Php 6286.03/$116.00 per pax. We go for this ticket price because it is already a direct flight from Davao City. We don't need to worry about connecting flights. Most of my companions here have no experience flying overseas and only 1 of us has an experience flying in Singapore.

We booked our tickets through credit card and so, we need to grind more to pay for this bookings.

One thing I love about booking on sale tickets is that of course you can get the tickets for a low price and you can still prepare for the travel fund needed. For me, travel is a reward from hard work and if we will not experience it now, then when will it be, when we are no longer able? I love to spend more on experiences rather than material things. I like creating memories.

So that's it! With these travel goals, we need to save and we need to look for more avenues of income. It is my prayer that the Lord will guide us and make these travels smooth and possible. We acknowledge the Lord's interventions in every decision that we will make.

That's all for now, and thanks for reading my article. I will surely give you updates on this. I am writing most of my travel blogs in Hive for now.

Keep safe everyone!

1.11.2023

MizLhaine

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

I never travelling, and also riding on a plane, hehe.

Be safe wherever you go, enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May this year travels be great for you. Hope the credit cards are paid off quickly with your grinding.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you very much! And yeah, I am really hopeful that debts be paid immediately.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wahh! Sana all nalang talaga ako Maam Lhaine. When kaya ako makakapag-travel abroad.

Anyways, nawa'y maging safe ang travel niyo soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya mo din yan! Kaya kami kayod pa more, para makapagtravel. hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo talaga. Plus, di lang sa travel fee. May kasama pa yang bayad sa pagkain. Hahaha. Di talaga pwedeng mawala yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago