Grandmother (poem)

7 13
Avatar for Mitch123
3 years ago

Grandmother "

"Oh, grandson did you eat?

You may sweat, do not dry the sweat

And you might get sick.

You will not go hungry ah.

"Yes, grandma is my only answer.

Even knowing if grandma is tired

Just smile and hug in return to relieve the pain.

Your love grandmother is unparalleled.

Even your skin is wrinkled and your dentures are loosening

especially when you laugh at my funny stories.

"I'm going home grandma to study, vacation is over"

I sob every night because I don't want to leave you alone

Know if aunt and uncle are there to take care of you and look at you.

I just wish your life would be even longer

So that you can still be with your grandchildren.

When I last came home you still remember my name

But when I come back you will not remember

Your stick body is lying on the floor

You can no longer walk but your smile is still there.

My tears flowed because I was no longer in your memory

You will never know me again, no matter what I tell you.

Just smile is the only answer, and I just nod.

It hurts that you do not remember me but your love

That is my treasure that will never fade away

In my heart forever ....

Thanks for reading!

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mitch123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mitch123
3 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That why, treasure every moment with your family ,😢🤩🤩🤩 because they will not stay forever with us 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have always liked the poem and the poem has been very beautiful. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful poem about grandmother... I love my grandmother also...She is really a great woman and always careful about me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true,

$ 0.00
3 years ago