Lake Napalit - The Unexpected Travel

10 72
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Did you experience or try going to a place you've never seen and unexpectedly planned? If yes, then we had experienced the same situation. But maybe my situation is worse than yours, it is because I don't even have money to pay for the entrance fee haha! How embarrassing!

Lake Napalit is located at Pigtauranan, Pangantucan place of Bukidnon. The lake is one of the known tourist spots here in Bukidnon. In which many people go back and forth because of the beautiful view and it's expensive payment. It is about 54.8 kilometers far and 1 hour 13 minutes to ride from Maramag to Pangantucan.

Expectedly 1 and half hour will be consumed to ride if the transportation is running slow. Most people going there prefer to use motorcycles rather than large cars or vehicles. Since the lake is quite far from the crossing road and some of the route is still rocky. Not fully filled with cement.

Lake Napalit, also known as Pigtauranan Lake is covering an area of 36 hectares with a depth of 78 feet, the lake lies at the foot of Kalatungan Mountains. According to Wikipedia, Lake Napalit is a small tectonic lake located in the mountains of central Bukidnon province in the Philippines. It is situated just outside the Kalatungan Mountain Range.

My First Time πŸ’—

For the first time and forever!

It's my first memorable experience that will last forever and always be remembered. Actually I didn't expect to be there since we're all tired from traveling. The back wheel of the car we used is also tired and needs to rest, so that it will be easily fixed. Still the tour went on and continued in spite of the car condition.

As we arrived at the location, the entrance section was a little far from the lake. Actually they are still continuing the construction of buildings and other establishments. At first we thought that the entrance fee was about 50-100 pesos per head, so we doubted going inside and just taking pictures outside. But the entrance fee was 20 pesos only per person. I didn't have money at that time, but thanks to our elders they paid for us.

Embracing the Moments πŸ’š

After that we entered the lake and everyone felt excited and amazed by the wonderful views created by God. I almost shout because of the joy it brings to my heart. We're taking different angles of pictures and then our group pictures as a proof that we've been there. It's worth keeping. No one compares to the joy that prints in each heart.

The lake is surrounded with mountains and trees. While looking around I observe that farmers mostly plant corn and sugarcane on land. The place is also used and good for wedding prenup and debut pictorials. We can also go swimming too.

A Place To Find Peace and Freedom ❣️

Our opportunity was not already over. We also experienced riding in a bamboo floating boat that was paid for 100 pesos. It is designed up and down and best for relaxing and having fresh air. I've also seen that kids below 10 years old are the ones who guided the visitors to ride the bamboo boat. They help the tourist to push and pull the tie to go through another side of the lake. Kids are expert and skilled at swimming.

At Exactly 3:10 pm we reach the place and we ride home at 4:30 pm. After we take pictures as much as we stop the bamboo boat and pull it back to the starting point because we're out of time. Everyone enjoyed it and planned to be back there. It's unexpected trip, still the memories were written in my heart. Until now it feels like a dream, but looking back at the pictures in my gallery tells me that I was there in reality.

Worth Keeping Memories πŸ–Ό

Each picture is simple but has it's unexplainable happiness written from every smile. I can't even imagine how blessed I am to keep a recollection like that. Everytime I travel far I am then thankful because I experience what others do. Especially when I come to a place where I haven't been before. Those moments and scenarios happened is also a learning experience to me. Memories always bring back the past happiness itself.

Lesson Learned

Life is not always about bringing happiness, sometimes testing or trials is often. What matters most is to appreciate the life freely given. Embrace failures and still be thankful to circumstances. By that we can value even small things that happen to us. For me, I don't need to be rich just to experience many things. All I want is to be grateful and appreciate what God has given to me. Sometimes I feel insecurities about others' lives, but contentment is more important and the best way to accept what your true life is.

Always remember "All things happen according to the will and purpose of God" We can't change it, yet we are given free choices to make life more colorful and creative

Thank you for reading ☺️

Date Published: December 30, 2021

6
$ 9.32
$ 8.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda pala sa Bukidnon. 😍 this is the second article that I have read today about "contentment".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you really enjoyed the adventure! πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup πŸ˜€ hopefully I can be there again soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa na agion girl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maramag ma'am, dalan paingon Bonsetas hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nang view, sana all po hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po nakakamiss sarap balikan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, would have love to have this kind of travel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be good together with family

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago