Fully Vaccinated! πŸ’‰

6 29
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

14th article βœοΈπŸ“

January 20, 2022

Good day my fellow writers! How's your doing in life? By the way, thank you for having some time to open and read my article today! It talks about my second dose vaccination experience and feeling.

It's very important to get our second dose!

My Vaccination Card- Original Photo

I got my second dose vaccination last Tuesday, January 18, 2022 at the evacuation center here in our municipality. People are crowded and we're almost out of number that day. I woke up early just to get a number for the line. We arrived at exactly 7:30 in the morning but still there were many people who came in first. We didn't expect that my friends and I would get a number for the second batch of vaccination. I was so tired waiting for almost 6 hours.

We haven't eaten lunch that day because we forgot to bring food. Our money is only good for fare so we only buy bread and soft drinks. Badly not good for our health though but at least our tummy was filled up.

While waiting for our batch to get our second dose some are going home. Other's are prefer to wait if their numbers must be called. Us are just sitting under the trees to have some fresh air. Mostly, everyone is rushing to get vaccines at the moment.

Photo from Unsplash

As we all know nowadays, vaccination is now necessary and is usually mandatory to all people, especially to the employees in big companies. There are many employees that are against vaccinations even though they are jobless. They said that it's better to work on a farm than to be vaccinated before getting a job. But some workers choose to be jobless.

For me, at first I didn't have any plans to get vaccinated even though the virus spread so much and killed thousands of people. I doubt myself everyday and my mind is always confused about what I should choose to do. I prayed to the Lord for the best decision I will make. Until the conviction if my heart and mind decided to be vaccinated.

Honestly, I made a choice because of the face to face classes announced by the Department of Education (DepEd). As a student it was my opportunity to experience face to face classes rather than online learning classes. If you read my article about my struggles in online learning classes you will see how it affects my grades and learnings. The moment I heard the news about face to face classes I was excited and overwhelmed as well. But everything goes like a dream. They postponed and canceled it after I got my first dose vaccination.

After Injected for Fully Vaccination

One of my weaknesses is the needle. When I see it my heart flutters and that makes me feel nervous. The fear I had can't explain when needles are in front of me. But the eagerness I had during the day was full of faith and strength to conquer my fears. While sitting in the chair for it's my turn to have an injection, I haven't felt pain. Even like a bite of ants.

Even though I doubted it, I was still thankful because I didn't have a fever or any bad effects of vaccination. I don't want to take any medication as well.

Photo from Google

I am now fully vaccinated and I know this happens for a reason. I don't want to but still I need to for the sake of my education and future goals. Others said vaccination is not good for health but God did not allow things to happen without a purpose. Some are closed minded but I know they also have their reasons, so we must respect them and not judge or condemn their decisions.

We have different aspects and perspectives in life, most of all we have different beliefs and values. And we all know that even if we're all fully vaccinated still we aren't safe and secure for all variant viruses. Let's all be cooperative for the law and protocols authorized by our governments. Protect your life and keep yourself away from COVID-19 if you want to save your whole family. Let's all stay healthy!

Thank you for reading ☺️

Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.86
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations... Thank God you realize that it is also important for us to adhere strictly to the covid protocols nonetheless ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and this made me realized because we need to follow at least. I appreciated your comment thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that. But a humble suggestion from the Devil, be careful dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes same case us here we are akso gully vaccinated ..but its goid ..govt allow this rule fir our safety ..gid bless and save us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to zombie world later hahaha sana all vaccinated aw..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha daghan nata ani zombie

$ 0.00
2 years ago