Looking Back To The Past

2 37
Avatar for MisterKupido
2 years ago
Topics: Childhood, Past, Memories, Young, Reality, ...

The journey to becoming an adult is both exhilarating and difficult at the same time. There are several obstacles, issues, roadblocks, and surprises. Instead, when I was a youngster, it was all about pure enjoyment, fun, and play.


I suppose that this is what really the world is. That life is becoming increasingly difficult in order for me to mature.

Before we get started, I'd want to emphasize that this discussion will be centered on how I feel today, reflecting back on the past, when I was free and mentally stable.

To start of, basically, every time I lie in my bed, staring at the ceiling while I don't have anything to do, I always wondering and think back to the life I had when I was a youngster.


During the weekdays, I was always up bright and early to prepare for and attend school. When I was younger, my enthusiasm for education was unimaginable and immeasurable. Seeing my friends and classmates made me feel like I was in for another fantastic day. During break time, I'm studying while also having fun with my classmates. Every break time, I go to the school canteen to buy food on 'Aling Maring,' which is my favorite 'tindera'. Foods such as pancit, miki, goto and many more are available for purchase from her. During my lunch break, I walk out and get my favorite meal, which is mango, which I then dip into a sauce known as alamang. And then eat some street foods after school. 

On weekends, I look forward to going to bed early the night before, so that I may get up early on Saturday morning and watch cartoons such as Slam Dunk, Doraemon, and other such shows. On top of that, I usually attend church on Sundays, and thereafter, my family and I always go out to have our favorite dessert food, which is doughnut. In addition, we also buy cotton candies and toys such as bubbles and plastic baloons. Going home and still continuing to watch animated or cartoon shows about the Bible.  
However, the part about weekends that I despise the most is the fact that I have to sleep after lunch. They informed me that I needed to sleep in order to increase in height. But, I don't like it because during thoe times, I go to my friend's or cousin's house to play with them until late in the afternoon. So, yes, I do slip out to play from time to time.

Basically, that would be my weekly schedule as it has been for the past few years. However, even though it was my regular cycle as a child, and even though it was consistently stable in that way, I preferred it compared to the way things are now. I feel completely liberated. I always have a good time. Elementary school is enjoyable for me since I am a high achiever who also participates in extracurricular activities. I engage in and join tournaments held by other schools and organizations.

Because my exposure to digital stuff is limited, I thoroughly loved my time spent participating in physical activities. And it appeals to me and I enjoy it.

Nonetheless, the harsh truth of life is now in front of me. The beginning of my journey through trials and hardships in order to develop into a more resilient person in the future. I suppose the memories I have from when I was a child will always be treasured as part of my own history. If I find myself missing it again, I'll try to relive and reminisce those memories once again. Those recollections attest to the fact that I had a happy upbringing, and I'm grateful that I did spend my time as a youngster being free and doing whatever I wanted. I'm delighted that I made the most of my childhood years by doing things that I enjoyed.

I hope that the folks who are reading this may relate to what I'm saying and that they will try to recall their own childhood recollections and memories.
I am new here, and I hope you will find this article interesting and worthwhile to read. Thank you for devoting some of your valuable time to reading this.

The photo attached is from Pixabay.

6
$ 0.67
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Avatar for MisterKupido
2 years ago
Topics: Childhood, Past, Memories, Young, Reality, ...

Comments

Nice article! Welcome to readcash my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Miko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago