The weather.

6 33
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Share, My day, Emotions

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


It was a long week when we experienced heavy rains in our area. Day and night. Non stop. I am just thankful that here in our area is not a flood prone. But for real, I feel bad for those badly affected with the heavy rain.

Anyway, I like rain. Not that heavy one which can damage lives. Just the normal rain. Why? Because it keeps the surrounding cold and when its cold I can sleep peacefully.

With that, for the last weeks I was able to sleep well because the cold weather. Not until yesterday. It was the opposite.

Mr. Sun seems to be enjoying his day. It was too hot yesterday that I really experienced difficulty in sleeping.

I decided to lie in bed at around 3:00 PM. At first it was okay, but minutes after I felt so hot. I opened the window for the air to come in, turned on my ceiling fan, and I even get my hand fan. Unfortunately, it became hotter because of the exhaust of the ceiling fan. Good thing, I have another clip fan with me. I turned off the ceiling fan and use the other one. It gave better service, but minutes later it became hot again.

I am already too sleepy. But the hot weather is not allowing me to sleep. I'm almost annoyed!

For some reason, I tried to ignore the weather and tried to sleep because sometimes it works for me. But not this time. I kept on rolling and rolling and rolling back and forth on my bed just to sleep. I listened to music. And did everything I can to sleep. But to no avail, I can't still sleep.

I decided to wore the thinnest sleeping clothes I have thinking it might help. But still not. Piled two of my blankets on my bed thinking it is my matress that makes my body hot. But still, no.

I am really sleepy and I am getting annoyed and annoyed. I am slowly getting a head ache. That's me when I lack of sleep.

Because I badly wanted to sleep, I have no choice but to remove my upper garment. Good thing, it was only me in my room and the lights are all off. With that decision, I just saw myself falling asleep already.

It took me almost two hours to finally fall asleep, after doing everything I can just to sleep.

Right now, I am thinking of getting an aircon for my convenience but I am also thinking of the electric bill by the end of the month.

As much as I wanted to sleep in our mini sala, I cannot because we have Kali, our cat that keeps on playing with my hair and sometimes bites my feet. Oh, Kali!

But hopefully, it will rain a little just to give a little coldness in the surrounding. Just a little!


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source for Unsplash

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 5.60
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Share, My day, Emotions

Comments

kani jud si Kali oi...i cage nalang para makatulog ka sa sala with freedom hihii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa aircon na Josepennnnnnn. Baka naman kayanin din ang bills. Kesa naman ganyan imbes makaka sleep ka agad ee hindi dahil sa kainitan. Buti nalang talaga ako sanay ng walang efan kaya kahit mainit makakantulog ako. Basta may pamaypay keri na ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilabay na si Kali uy, πŸ˜‚ huy joke Ra bitaw Maka gaba Ang iring baya.. Bitaw palit na ug aircon madam. alimuot sad ana imu room , pang open sa mga windows, basin Dili ra mka gawas Ang ka init mao ingana siguro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kagabi umulan ng malakas kaso saglit lang. Kainit ng panahon parang di kaya ng electric fan lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din sa manila ate grabe kainit eh. Gusto kong weather dito is ung kala mo babagsak ulan. Makulimlim ganun tapos windy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

still, summer feels there sis?here it's like rainy season already

$ 0.00
1 year ago