Rest Day.

18 17
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work

Rise and shine beautiful people. Yay! After working full time in five days, pushing myself to limit, finally its my rest day. Yes, you heard it right. Rest Day. As we should. We really deserve a rest. After all the stressful and exhausting days, we really need it.

A break to give our mind some peace, a break to give ourselves an exercise, a break so that we can give time to our loved ones. Breaks can help our mind, body, and soul to be at peace and get fueled so that on the next working days, we will be prepared again to fight battles.

And so here I am, will be sharing you the things I do during my rest day.

I am actually laughing at myself right now, because it seems that I am vlogging, this content is actually a content that vloggers do in their videos. Well, I am dreaming of becoming a vlogger as well but I do not have the tools to use yet and I am still working on my confidence as well. But hopefully, I can be one.

But anyways, I am still thankful that I will be able to share what I so during my rest day here in Read Cash. I hope you will enjoy reading my entry

THINGS I DO DURING MY REST DAY, a thread.

8:00 AM - Wake up time

I usually woke up at 2:45 AM sometimes 2:00 AM during my work days for me to prepare and set up the things I need to start my work. But since it is my day off, I make sure that I will get back the sleep I lost during works. So to do that, I will make sure to woke up at 8:00 AM amd enjoy my day at bed, thinking about things what I will do for a day and how I will do it. Pray and be thankful for another day, given to me and fix my bed right after. After that, it will be a good morning for me.

8:30 AM - Time for breakfast

This is one of the most difficult time I have in my life during rest day. Deciding what to eat to start my day. I will be in a battle for how many minutes whether to just drink a coffee and eat a bread or eat a complete breakfast. But at the end, I will always choose to eat a complete breakfast, as what they say, always eat like a king during breakfast as it will give you complete energy to start your whole day. For some reason it takes me 30 to 45 minutes to decide. I love cooking meals, it is just that we do not have enough supply and we do not have many cooking wares that I can use to cook and experiment on something to eat. Yet, I may make sure that I will cook something that will suffice me and will give me energy to complete a day.

9:45 AM - Home cleaning/ Room make over

For some reason, I am getting addicted on changing the position on my room from time to time. My things are not getting a peace of mind as I always transfer them from one place to another. I do not know but it gives me peace everytime I am doing it. It really seems to be my go to to routine if I will feel bored. And yes, it gives me peace. I love looking at my stuff well arranged, especially my BTS Merch. I really treat them well. And yes, seeing my room neat and clean gives me chills that I wanted to stay there all day long.

11:00 AM - Take a bath and prepare for lunch

This is one of the most difficult thing to do during my rest day, taking a bath. It sounds so funny but I guess most of you feels the same. I do not know why but everyday I really wanted to start my day feeling fresh but rest day has been always an exception. But this time, I always make sure to have my bath taken, though its really hard as I always wanted to stay in bed during rest days. But I need to make sure that I will have my body cleansed and refresh to continue the things I wanted to do whole day.

And yes, after taking my bath I will cook something for lunch. For lunch, I am really not having a difficulty on deciding what to cook as I always wanted to have Sinigang or any foods that has "sabaw". Even it is so hot in our place, I always wanted to eat those kind of foods. I don't know why, its kinda weird but I love it. Well, that's it. I guess that will be what I will be doing till then.

12:oo PM - BTS Time/ Kdrama

One of the most beautiful time of the day for me. This is my stress reliever. One of the reason why I am keep going. My inspiration and one of the things that encourages me the most, aside from my family and friends. In this trying time because if the pandemic we really need to be sane to continue from going. And watching and listening to BTS songs helped me a lot. To overcome my insecurities and sadness. This may not work for others, but it did for me.

3:00 PM - Power Nap

After doing different things at home, I still need to make sure that I will have an enough rest still. I need to make sure that I will do the most out of my rest day. I really need to fuel out my body. As much as I can, I need to get a lot if sleep. I need to complete the sleep I lost during my office days to keep my body healthy and to keep what I am doing and what I wanted to do. As a call center agent, sleep is the most essential thing we wanted to have as much as we can. It will be okay for us not go anywhere to chill, enough sleep is more than enough for us to chill. And that is our charger.

6:00 PM - Soul Searching/ Dinner Time

Soul searching has been one of the best things I do every rest day. I just started it recently. I just realized that lying in bed and thinking about what happen today, what can happen, the things I wanted to do, makes me relax. I do not know why. It somehow prepares me what may happen at the same time makes me nervous. But still it feels very fulfilling. I always make scenarios in my mind, asking what ifs to myself and answering it as well. Soul searching for me usually takes 15 minutes, and after that I will get back toy self and prepare dinner. I usually do not eat dinner, I just drink milk and a pair of biscuits but it fulfill my tummy still.

And after dinner I will be in my own dream land.

This may not be a typical rest day for everybody, but I make sure that I will keep doing this as this is the only day I can rest my whole self completely. Physically and emotionally. We all need a break in our own different ways. We need to make sure to give a good care on ourselves. Having a healthy body and a healthy mind can help us keep going. This article may not be an inspiring one, but still I wanted to share to all of you what I do during my rest day.

"Each person deserves a day away in which no problems are confronted, no solutions searched for. Each of us needs to withdraw from the cares which will not withdraw from us." ― Maya Angelou

-MissJo 💜

** photo from Google

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
+ 1
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work

Comments

Rest day means read.cash and noise.cash to me. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve a break! We all deserve it. It's refreshing to read such a chill day. I also do have a rest day and I usually use it for cleaning and tidying my room too. And of course, power nap! It's nice to just stay on bed during rest day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Idk, but it is really refreshing to tidy up my room instead of getting out. But I am not saying it is bad though. But sometimes, staying alone and lying in bed is the most peaceful thing to do during breaks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. I can relate. We sometimes go out during rest day but there are also days that I prefer to just stay at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Especially right now that we really need to stay at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy rest day pinang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you te. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, naa raka sa imong ate pen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala te naglahi nakog bay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww, ikaw ra isa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 mi te. Duha man ni ka kwarto. Ako diri sa usa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww abehp kog ikaw rajud usa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 mi te kay kuan man ni siya murag balay gyud na gamay ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww maayo, homebased gihapon ka or office based na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home based gihapon te. Usa na katuig. Ug naa pa lang unta signal sa pancil, niuli na unta ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage pero na pen, kamang signal didto haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw pas kamang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truthfulness gajud...

$ 0.00
2 years ago