How I manage my salary.

10 24
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Way back my school years, I used to ask for money from my mom and dad for my school things. Sometimes, I will ask for more than what I need. I'll ask beyond my needs, because I wanted somehow to buy things that I like online or from any department store.

I really have no idea how they tend to budget the salary they have every month, and that is why I always asked for more. Not until I get a chance to have a work and payback their needs as well. I realized it was such so hard to earn money. That it requires a lot of tears, a lot of pain, to earn. To have enough for me and for my family. That's when I realized I made it hard for them just to feed and send me to school.

And here I am now, making my own money and paying them back. And I will share how I manage my salary. It is really a battle between no more, no less.

Here's the list of the budget I made every 10th and 25th of the month. That is the cycle of our payday in the company.

Send money to my mom

Insurance

Groceries

Allowance

Emergency Funds

Savings

Dorm

Water

Electricity

Internet

Extra (for miscellaneous)

I only have a minimum of 430 pesos everyday. Day offs are paid, yes. I make sure to do overtime as much as I can to top up my pay. I make sure as well that I will do my best at work to get performance bonuses.

Sending money to my mom for their allowance in the province

The moment I got to land a job here in Cebu, I really did not enjoy the money I earned for myself only. Almost half of it is intended for my mom and my brother in the province. To be honest and I am not bragging as well, I am the who is supporting them financially this time. Somethings just happened before I land a job, and that's the reason why I am the one providing them. It was difficult at first because I thought after I graduate, it will be a nice road, but it was a total opposite. At the beginning it was tough as I get to have a difficulty in adjusting and how I will spend and divide my salary. But as of today I already get used to it. I realized that it is my time now to payback. I am happy that I am providing them their needs.

• Insurance

I will not name names here of the company I get insured. But yes, I made sure that I get to have a part of my salary going to the insurance because that is for the preparation for my future as well and with things that may happen unexpectedly. At least if ever I will be out of the picture, the family that's depending on me will not be burden at all, and the good thing as well is that the insurance I have has an investment that I can get in the near future. It was long term and at risk, but I believe it will be worth it.

• Groceries and Allowance

Living away from my family is hard as I need to take good care of my own. That is why I need to make sure to provide myself my needs for 15 days before the next payday. All the necessities I need, I get them all. Rice, water, canned goods, veggies, fruits, and others. I need to stay healthy to continue working and to continue providing my family. An allowance as well is needed for me. I need to buy another thing that is used in the house. And if I have no time to cook, at least I have money to buy foods that instant. Not always of course because that will make my money run out right away. It is just if necessary. Good to know, times like this I was not able to experienced getting out of money before the next payday and that makes me proud.

• Emergency Funds and Savings

To be honest, sometimes these important things are getting compromised especially if I will not have the enough pay for a certain cut off. I will not deny it, sometimes I cannot keep some of my salary for emergency funds and savings. But if things like that happen for that certain cut off, I will make sure to bounce back and doubled it on the next cut. I need to save and have funds as well for emergencies. That is an important factor. After all it will be me and my family that will benefit it.

• Dorm, Water, Electricity, and Internet

Living around the city is somehow expensive, well I have no choice because I am working here and I cannot give up just because of that reason. I just need to work hard. And to provide my needs and my family's. I am living with a friend so it was really not that hard paying for rent as we are going to divide it. But still it is one of the portion that took a lot from my salary. But I will just not look at the negative effect of it, I always look at the brighter side. I need to be in a place where I can feel at home and be comfortable for me to do my work well and to be productive. I mean, it's a need for me. And again, I make sure to work hard and smart to pay for it.

Extra

I always make sure to keep something for me. That is for my leisure and wants. For eat outs and friends' out of the city travels. Twice a month, I make sure to unwind. Times like this, times of uncertainty, I need to keep my mind sane to continue working. That is the only option I have. I do not buy a lot of things for me, I just want something that will keep me from stress, and that is to breath outside with friends. I somewhat know, I deserve things like this as well. I need to give something for myself. I need a break too.

To be honest, managing salary is not easy. It was stressful for me to take. But as I always mentioned that I always look at the brigther side of the way. It was the reality. It is what present takes. And I need to go with the flow with it. Smartly.

One thing I learn as well in budgetting my salary is that, "Make sure not to spend money that is beyond the amount of money you make." Which is so true and which I belive in. Because if I will not use my money for good, at the end of the day it will be me who will suffer. And I do not want that to happen.

My ways of managing my salary maybe far different from others. But I hope it give you some learning on how to do yours. And if ever you have something way much better than mine, you can comment it down below and I am much willing to learn from it. It will be appreciated.

-MissJo💜

** image from Google

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.43
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
+ 2
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is really true that you will understand someone's situation unless you'll be in their shoes. Tsaka ko lang talaga na appreciate yung effort nung mama ko nung nag tatrabaho na ako huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's such a great strategy 👍 looking to adopt this. Thanks for sharing btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you as well for the appreciation. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud na pen, at least gani naa kay trabaho niya dako2 sweldo ba ma cater nimo sad mga expenses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo mn dai kay naa man kay sahod. ☺️ Ako unemployed pa tawn. Maju gani kqy naay noise ug read, makahatag hatag ko nila mama ug papa sa ila kinahanglanun ginagmay. ☺️ Nindot jud naa na tay kaugalingon na kita dai nuh? Kay kita na pud ang mubaws sa atu ginikanan ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful gyud ko ni God te, nga naa nakoy work. Mao ra gyud ni way para maka payback. Kapoy te gyud tagsa, pero ang reason nganung naa ko diri now made me going. Puhon, mas makahatag pakog enough nila. Salig ug pagpaningkamot lang gyud. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud dai. Ampo lang jud. Ako gani dai, puhon makahatag ra ta ug dinagko ug maisuroy na sila puhon. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Goal sad na nako te. Puhon, in right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that dai. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago