Happy 2 years, Q. Cheers! πŸ₯‚

4 14
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Dreams and Reasons.

Being an educator has been my dream ever since. I wanted to stand in front of my students, holding a chalk and writing the lessons at board, creating instructional materials and making lesson plans. That was the idea I have in mind the moment I started studying and going to school.

One of the reason as well why I wanted to become an educator is that I wanted to finish the unfinished profession of my mom. She was a graduate of Elementary Education but was not able to take the board exam and was not able to pursue teaching. And it turned out to happened to me as well right now. It saddens me, to be honest but I made sure to look at the brighter side of the situation.

I am the breadwinner of the family. I cannot afford to see my mom and younger brother suffer just because I wanted to pursue what I dream of. It is not easy to become a teacher. Board Exams, papers to work on, applications, rankings and all. There's no assurance that I will be hired as a teacher in a private school we have in our town.

Despite of the uncertainties, I still tried to send my application and wished to receive a call from the school. However, it did not turned out the way I wanted it to be. I cannot suffer another month of waiting for a feedback from the school and see my mom and brother me not providing them their needs.

And so, I flew right away to Cebu to look for a job. And the job I am expecting to have is working as Customer Service Representative. Well, aside from being a teacher it was one of my dream as well to work and experience the life of a Call Center Agent.

May 31, 2019, the exact date I get to land to Cebu.

June 04, 2019, the exact date I was hired as a Call Center Agent.

And today, June 04, 2021. Marks my 2nd year anniversary in Qualfon as a Customer Service Representative. And yes, congratulations to myself for reaching this far.

It was not easy at first. It was like a roller coaster ride. No friends, no family with, the budget was not enough. But just like riding a roller coaster,we need to hold tight and the ride will be finished.

And just like that, I was able to cope up with the environment. Created a circle of friends, good supervisors, managers, QA Analyst and an employee centered company made me grow and help me by encouraging me to continue.

I was not able to pursue teaching students at school, but I was able to pursue teaching, educating, and helping customers that has difficulty in their phones. Because by the way, I am at a TeleCom company.

I am receiving calls and chats from them asking for help and assistance. Some are very grateful, some are not. Some are respectful, and others is the other way around. But still, it was a fun experience. There are times that I wanted to quit already as I am getting stressed if I will not be able to resolved the customer's concern. Sometimes, I wanted to quit as I think this is not for me, that I will not grow in this work. And sometimes I wanted to quit as I wanted to rest.

But again, the reason why I am working keeps me going.

I was not able to pursue teaching at schools, but I was able to teach and help the other people in need. It was not the one I expected it to be, but it was still the best experience I have. Seeing my family happy as I was able to provide their needs, made me happy and motivates me to continue.

Maybe it is not the time yet for me to become a teacher at profession, but soonest I believe and I will work for it.

For now, my main goal is to provide the needs of my family. They are my priority.

To Qualfon, thank you for accepting me and believing in me. Thank you for allowing me to explore things I am not expecting to experience. Thank you for letting me grow. Thank you for giving me a chance to provide the needs of my family. To more years working with you.

Happy 2nd Anniversary, Qualfon. Cheers! πŸ₯‚

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats Pinang. On this vacation, I'm planning to apply to a call center at Maasin. I just want to experience being one just for 1 and a half months siguro hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Fyang. Yas! Nice gyud siya na experience bitaw. Hopefully ma enjoy ka. Goodluck. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the challenges of becoming a CSR, I've been there. I'm still connected to a BPO company here in Manila but I'm with support department now.

Congrats...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. The struggle is real. But if i enjoy lang and i love yung mga bagay na meron tayo, everything will be light as feathers. By the way, thank you po for upvoting. ☺️✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago