Anyway, that's it.

15 20
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Share, Words, Youtube

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Have you watched the vlog of Ms. Heart Evangelista on YouTube a month ago? If so, you for sure got a lot of learnings from them especially from Chiz. This article has been on my drafts for month as well but it feels like I cannot put my thoughts into words yet that I wrote another articles instead.

Anyway, this episode on their vlog; Adulting with Chiz Episode 5: On Money, Prenups, Age Gaps, and Toxic Family Members actually thought me a lot. Not that a lot, but I gathered some key points that really made me think of things.


The New Normal is already this. This. I never thought that I'll be able to experience this pandemic thing, the lockdowns, quarantines, and all when the Covid 19 affected the whole world. Changes are everywhere from time to time. Restrictions every now and then. Rules and regulations all over. Indeed, this is the new normal. But you know what? I am still hoping and praying that this new normal is what our next generation would experience. I wanted to them to experience freedom. No worries about viruses and peace.

He who has little is not poor. But he who desires much. It is never wrong to dream high. It is never wrong to aim for something big. What is wrong is aiming and dreaming too high and doing it in not acceptable way is what make it wrong. Our dreams do not turn into reality in a snap of a finger, in a blink of an eye. Oh how I wish it is! It is a result of blood, sweat, and tears. But the little things we have right now, is already our way to something bigger that is coming. We just need to take use of it and make it as a stepping stone for us to reach the dream we've been dreaming off.

Then control your expenses so that you don't have to be a slave on your own. I was a slave. Of my own expenses. Before. The first time I got the first salary on my hand feels like I am a millionaire, that I chose to spend here, spend there, spend more. Without thinking what comes next. And I saw it few days after. It was difficult. Having no penny at all because of how I wasn't able to control myself. I became a slave of my own expenses. I spend more than what I earned. That was the most wrong thing I did. Until, I learned about the delayed gratification. That you do not need to have right away the things you wanted specially when it is really not needed right at the moment. You deserve to spoil yourself with things, but make sure to think that when you spend, there is something still left for you. Save more and when there's enough, then go for it.

The thing is, you have to choose your battles. You can't argue all the time, because fighting is exhausting. It is indeed. Sometimes, our silence is what makes us the winner. Sometimes, our silence is what will make us win. Sometimes, our silence is what will bring us peace. And I'll choose to have peace over everything.

Only that most people are really judgemental even if they do not know the other person. That is how society works. I mean, you cannot pleased anybody. You do good things, what will they see is still that one mistake you made from the past. They'll judge you in every way they wanted possible. And you, if you know you've done nothing wrong and corrected the mistake you've once made, move forward. Don't even take a single look at them. Your life, your business. And them talking behind your back, only means they're behind you. So you win.

You can always love the best way you know how. But do not get lost because you love someone. When you love, always think about yourself too. Leave something for you. It is not wrong to love yourself too.


And you know what guys, just a fun fact; I thought Pre Nuptials are just for pictures, for memories, and that's it. Not knowing it is actually like a decision whether the both parties will share what they have, like each others properties will become the property of the husband or wife when married or it will just remain as how it used to be.

I'm so dvmb! Well, anyway that's it.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: UnSplash

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.77
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Share, Words, Youtube

Comments

i had watched this before sis.. super daming na learn about adulting... one thing that i won't forget is what he said na even if that thing is on sale, if you don't need it and you buy it, it's still an expense..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is our new normal and we have a hard time to go back to what really is the best normal before like we don't wear facemask and face shield, those are our burden in life. We do hope that this new normal won't get rid of our ambition in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish too it is not a hindrance for us to keep going with our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, just take it as a positive dilemma. That could be our motivation to rise from this agony, pandemic. We don't want us stop by this hindrance .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. And let's hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkakita nakong Heart nakahinumdom nasad ko sa akong pangandoy na mangapply pagka iro sa ilang balay HAHAHAHAHA. Kaso diko madawat kay di high breed. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA kuyog ko mamii. Apply sad ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah arat na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nalang maka higda kog hermes na habol. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol iro ni Heart Evangelista hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

willing ra gyud ko mu arf arf hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan jud ko ana nila na mag asawa jud dai. Ganahan pud baya mi mag prenuptial puhon hahaha kaso budget uie, asa mamunit. Haha bitaw hihihi ug buligan sa Ginoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi te uy! Nindot kaayo silag mga content. Grabe ka knowledgeable ug practikal si Chiz.

Puhon te uy! Ibless lagi ka ni Lord para sa budget sa prenup ninyo puhon. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bitaw dai. Oks na kaayo ko sa simple 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True te. Importante maexperience nato na once in our life! πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago