24 hour awake!

5 40
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My day, Random, Share, Work

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


I was supposed to go to one of the Pag Ibig Branch we have here in Cebu City to get my Pag Ibig Loyalty Card captured. However, I wasn't able to make it done. Sigh!

That is actually because, I was 24 hour awake yesterday. Poor me. But I know it is my fault.

I woke up yesterday at around 5:00 AM to wash my clothes, prepared my breakfast, and did everything that needs to be done. After doing so, I just get back to bed to read articles here, scroll on my social media, and watch netflix.

I planned to sleep at around 2:00 PM because I planned also to render work on day off in the office. Sadly, I wasn't able to sleep anymore because I drink coke during my lunch. I jusy thought I could still sleep because I am actually sleepy. But to no avail, I wasn't. So I just let it be.

Then I have no choice, when the clock ticked at 5:30 PM, I just took my bath and prepare for work. I arrived at the office around 7:00 PM, have my dinner at our pantry, then start my shift by 8:00 PM. Imagine how sleepy I was.

It was okay in the first two hours, but when the clock hit at 12:00 AM, gosh! I can't take it anymore. But I have no choice but to keep my eyes open and finish my shift until 4:00 AM today. Fortunately, I made it.

It was a struggle to be honest. I did not drink any coffee anymore as it will make me palpitate and just get nervous out of nowhere and it makes me uncomfortable. So I just bear with the sleepy head I felt.

When the clock striked at 4:00 AM earlier, I immediately logged off from work, booked a ride going home, as my body really wanted to be lying in bed and sleep.

Around 4:30 earlier, I arrived home. Changed my clothes, just check my messenger for any messages, and right go directly to my dreamland. Then I woke up at around 11:00 AM, which means I already have at least six hours of sleep. But still lacking after being awake for 24 hour.

Well anyway today, I am planning to sleep at around 5:00 PM, as I still need to go to work at 12:00 AM for a preshift overtime. And that's it.

Maybe, I'll be getting my Loyalty Card on my next rest day. Hopefully.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.27
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My day, Random, Share, Work

Comments

Thats a lot of work dear... Rest if you have to, the body needs it.. I'm happy you made it through the late hour shift.. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks King. I got to have my full rest the other day. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't push yourself too much. Bawi ka ng tulog now. Fighting sa work later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po! Magrerest po if needed. Ikaw din. 😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't push yourself too much. Bawi ka ng tulog now. Fighting sa work later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago