Juarny By Boat

5 8
Avatar for Mishar
Written by
3 years ago

Pleasant Journey I Made

Introduction: Any kind of journey is pleasant to all. But a journey by boat or launch is especially very pleasant and enjoyable to me. I like it most. During the last autumn vacation, one of my friends requested me to attend his sister’s marriage ceremony at Daudkandi. So, I got a chance to make a journey by boat.

Description of the journey: We were five in number. On the fixed date we reached human launch ports at 8 a.m. we hired a fine boat. We started our journey from human ports at 10 a.m. there were two boatmen. The sky was clear. The river was calm and full to the brim. At first, the boatmen plied the boat with oars. When the wind was favorable then they set sail. Soon the boat began to move fast. There were small waves in the river. The boat began to dance with the waves. The boatmen were singing. It was a “Bhatiali” song. It filled us with joy.

The scenery I enjoyed: We enjoyed the scenery of the river. We saw many boats big or small plying up and down. We saw some were catching fish in the river. Boys and girls were swimming. Women were going home with jars filled with water. There were green fields on both sides of the river.

Destination: At about 4.p.m we reached the ghat of my friend’s on both sides of the river. Cattle were grazing there.

Conclusion: I was on a short journey. But it was the most pleasant journey in my life. I enjoyed it so much that the memory of the journey will remain ever fresh in my heart.

Or,

Journey by boat

[Hints: introduction, occasion- our journey, the scenery, conclusion]

Bangladesh is country of rivers and canals. So a journey by boat is a common journey in Bangladesh. It is very pleasant. I like it very much. During the last summer vacation, I like I like it very much. During the last summer vacation, I made a journey by boat, taking my friend Karim. One of our friends invited us to go this house. His house was no the other side of the river Padma. We started from our own village. We hired a boat. It was the month of Ashar. The river was calm and quiet. The sky was moved making a murmuring sound. Our boat reached the port of our friend’s house in the evening. He was waiting there for us. Then we go down. We enjoyed the natural beauty. We saw many boys and girls were bathing in the river. The fisherman was catching fish in the river. Many houses were seen on the banks of the river. They look like an island. The sceneries all around were really enjoyable. A journey by boat is a journey. We shall never forget this joyful journey. Everyone should make a journey by boat when the chance comes.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mishar
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I subscribe you please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Journey by boat is really amazing....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Journey by boat is really amazing....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindly correct the spelling of journey in the title.

$ 0.00
3 years ago