Sunday:Unplanned Day Out

5 32
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

I supposed to write it last Sunday since it's for my Sunday blog, but I already had a written article so I had it finish first and published. Then yesterday I was not able to finish this, since some of my resin crafts materials arrived.

Last Saturday evening, My Dad is complaining that he's in pain for the past days already. He told us that his lower right leg is experiencing pain and numbness. Ever since we moved to our new home he barely went out to jog or even excercise inside our home. Well my Dad is really hard headed. We've been telling him to not sit or lie in bed for too long and do some stretching every morning, but he never listen. He even sleep late so he'll also waking up late, mostly he wakes up almost lunch time. My sister and I decided to visit a clinic on Sunday to have my Dad's check up.

Sunday came, being a hard headed Dad he went out early morning to have a walk without us knowing(I am still asleep that time). When me and my sister wakes up he's already in bed. He's complaining that his feet is aching and it got sprained while his having a morning walk. As we checked, he has a swollen ankle. We scolded him for a while, then we suddenly felt guilty about it. What an unfortunate incident.

Waiting at the Clinic

It was past two in the afternoon when we went to the Clinic. It's located inside the Mall, which is a walking distance from our residence. The age restrictions for going out had already been lifted, so the Mall was a bit crowded. You'll see kids from every corner. Running, taking pictures and even sitting at the floor as if there are no longer a virus. If anything bad happens to those kids the parents should be blame.

When we arrived at the clinic, there were few people outside waiting for their turn. We get a number first and when we were called my Dad filled up some information details.

My Dad was told that the Doctor that will be checking him is scheduled at 4pm. We left him first at the Clinic. My sister and I went to the Department Store to check some stuffs that we are planning to buy.

We returned back to the clinic before 4pm. When It's already past 4pm the Doctor arrived, but my Dad's name wasn't called yet even after few more minutes. We waited for another hour again. I feel really drained that time, I don't have a mobile data so I am only sitted during the whole time. It's really exhausting, my back head part is aching and I even experiencing muscle pain. My sister feels the same too, she even joke if we will have a check-up also. Haha

Finally! My Dad's name was called and my sister accompanied him inside the Doctor's room. Only one companion is allowed inside so I have to wait again outside.

They were inside that open door

After few minutes, the consultation ended then my sister paid for the Consultation fee, then we headed to a pharmacy to buy the necessary medicines. May Dad swollen ankle needed to be x-rayed if it's still swollen after few days. He also needs to intake a medicine for the nerve in 1 month. My sister paid for the medicine and we got a discount since my Dad is a senior citizen.

Lottery Ticket!

There is a Lotto Outlet outside the Pharmacy. After buying the medicines, I asked my sister if she has a P20 coz I wanted to try betting in the Lotto. I really want to try it for experience or fun plus a small hope of winning also. I don't have an available cash with me, she gave me a P50 instead. I thought she's going to scold me since we are not into these stuffs. My Dad also gave me P10 so I can make a bet 3 times (since it P20 per bet). My sister told me to randomly pick a number which I did.

Here's my Dad's hand getting the ticket

Here it is. It's okay to show you these since the result were already out last Sunday and no one win the prize.

Before the Dark

We supposed to dine in a resto but My Dad already felt tired. He said he's heading home first. My sister and I decided to just went to a supermarket then buy a roasted chicken for our dinner and icecream for our dessert. It's almost getting dark when we went out of the Mall. When we are heading to our unit my sister keeps on saying, that the sky is amazing. We are currently walking at the hallway as she saying it, there's a window at the end of the hallway so we were able to see the outside. We took some photos first before entering our house.

Indeed beautiful. I also posted it in my noise account.

I am thankful for the chance of being able to capture this beautiful sky.


A/N: It may be an exhausting Sunday for us, I am still thankful that we were able to have my Dad's leg checked. It's really worrisome to see him in pain. I hope for the coming days and weeks he'll completely be healed in God's name.

Thank you all for reading my articles, upvotes and comments. I appreciate everything!

And to my awesome sponsor, thank you!

Thank you too Rusty for the love!

Own images used.

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @MarcDaclag
Sponsors of MisakiLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Things will naturally be fine, hoping for speedy recovery!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really hope so. Thank you much for your support always. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks tooo, people were meant to support each other, that's how were meant to be...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully I'll be able to read your article too. Looking forward for your 1st publish article. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i've been think about my first article to be very dark, cant find time to be darker. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago