Reconnected Once Again

2 19
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago


Once again, I was inactive for a month both at Read and Noise. Writing articles here in Read is seasonal for me. There were days that I can write daily and every other day, but most of the time I can't. I always had a month interval on my published articles. Honestly, I find it fascinating that people can consistently write something worthy in a day to day basis. I guess they are really into writing or their life might be interesting and worth sharing.

There are a lot of things, happenings and feelings that I wanted to write and share for the past days, but I just can't find the right words or even construct the sentences that will accurately described everything. I supposed to write this on the 1st day of March, but took me quite a while to do so.

Like what the title suggest "Reconnected", It's simply about being reunited with my old friends/former officemates and as well as being back into writing again. I wanted to share also some of significant things that happened recently, and I did for the past weeks.


I am a Godmother 🥂


Since the start of lockdown that happened last March 2020, I haven't seen any of my officemates(now former officemates)in personal. We were in a work from home setup so we do meetings virtually. Even after losing my job, We weren't able to meet. It's just recently when I was able to meet two of my closest friends (Ms. Yonnee and Gelo my former officemates). I was invited to become a Godmother to Ms. Yonnee's daughter and last March 1 was the Christening Day of my Goddaughter.

Ms. Yonnee's family picture before the ceremony.


It was a fine and solemn day. Only few of us were at the Church. After the Christening Ceremony, we ate an unlimited grilled meat and shabu-shabu, and went to a Coffee Shop nearby. We have so much of catching up to do's, 2 years is quite long. We talked about alot of personal things, about life, lovelife, work and plans.

Unli meat and shabu-shabu day

I also made a personalized gift to my cute goddaughter.


Joining An Art Exhibit


I guess, one of the dreams of an Artist is to have their own Art Exhibit. As a self-proclaimed Artist I am dreaming of it also. As of now I am still far from achieving that dream, but I already started taking a small steps towards that goal by joining a group Art Exhibit.

A High School batchmate invited me to join a Group Art Exhibit to be held next month. I did not hesitate to join. Being part of an Art Exhibit is already a big opportunity for small artist like me. It's a great exposure and experience as well to be sorrounded by some Professional Artists. I've only paid P350(7$) for the participation fee and I can submit upto two paintings. The Gallery Curator will promote my paintings. Every sold paintings they will have a 30% share of the price.

The deadline of the submission of paintings will be on March 28,2022. I hope I'll be able to finish my paintings before that. I can't wait to share and write my experiences about this event. I will make a separate article about this particular journey.



Job Hunting Days


I've mentioned about it before, that one of my plans is to start applying for a corporate job. Last month and for the past days I started applying in different companies. For weeks of applying, I haven't receive any call or interview invitation yet. At first, it made me sad coz I feel like I wasn't given a chance to prove myself. I even received 2 rejection messages, so I was not able to advance into interview stages.

For a moment I did regret not looking for a job earlier, I should have done it last year. But then, I realized that everything that happened is part of a big and better plan. Our ways will not always work most of the time but God's way and plans will never disappoint us.

I just can't wait to share some good news. I am just so glad that everything is now started to go as planned.


It feels so good to be back here. I'll try to be more interactive from time to time.

Lead Image from Unsplash














2
$ 0.21
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MarcDaclag
Sponsors of MisakiLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

A new series ahead, I cant wait, best of grace. n_n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope everything will start to fall into places. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago