Home

3 29
Avatar for Mirriam23
3 years ago

Today will be a start of a new opportunity.

What's more contenting than to have a space you could call home. A sanctuary, the place were we can rest, relax, enjoy time with friends, learn, grow … and just be with our family.

For a while we've been renting a room for our family of four. The space is small and somehow there is no privacy. There are also other families that lived there. A typical renting house setup.

Though the camaraderie is quite amazing but it doesn't suffice to the happiness to call something your own.

It has 2 bedroom in where my little grown ups can have there own room. It's where there personal belongings will be put into. If my oldest chooses to sleep on her own, theres a place she enjoy to have, but unfortunately she's not yet ready to be away from us.

The living room has enough space for my little one to roam, run and play. Toys will not be a destruction for she can place it as long as she wants.

There is a small space for a garden. I can take care flowering plants. My collection of flowers will have a place in my new abode. I can grow herbs and vegetables plants to be used in my cooking experiments.

The most thriling part is I can design setup for furnitures and appliances as I was used to do laying out designs.

This is where we will create "moments of happiness" for my children to remember when they grow older.

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mirriam23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mirriam23
3 years ago

Comments

I agree. I also feel that way. A house, even a simple one doesn't make any difference as long we are happy and will make us feel satisfied. What's with the big houses with lots of misunderstanding homing 2-3 people only? So it's not the size of our dwelling we scaled our happiness, it's in the people living within.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're right po, there's no better place than the one we can call our own, Home. Though it may be small for others but importantly we are comfortable with our privacy,not bothering or not to be bothered by anyone..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'm just glad that there others who are helping us

$ 0.00
3 years ago