When I Discovered Baryo Kalabyerno

0 23
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago

Hello there. How are you guys? Me? well here I am still can't think of any decent article hehehehe😅. Well anyways, I just found myself right now writing a story about one of my weird dream.

Just a friendly reminder: You might find the event of my dream boring and nonsense but please bare with me. Don't ask me why I still got a gut to share it with you when it's no especial, I just really want to share it with you. Enjoy Reading, heheh 😁

>>>I took a long deep breathed as I climbed the steep mountain not too far from our place. It was already dusk. The sounds of the crickets coming from nowhere gives me some unpleasant feeling. I hurried my way though I didn't know where I was heading. I look around but the surrounding was already dark. I searched and searched for anything my eyes can see but it was too dim until I saw a small opening of a cave in the middle of the dense forest. I entered the small way though I didn't know why I made my way through that little hollowed-out place. It was dark inside the cave and the stone was wet and cold. Nevertheless, I am still determined to continue entering the cave. I carefully step my bare foot to the slippy ground of the cave. Though not sure where I was heading still I gathered all my courage and went on with my journey until I saw something in the dark. I saw huge pipes. Those pipes you'll usually see laid underground to transport water from dam. It's really strange cause the place was dark but for some reason I could clearly see the pipes, its was rusty and black; network and gathered together like snake mound above the others. I don't understand but what came up first to my mind as I gazed on the pipeline was that it was used to transport drinkable water from a certain source to a certain place. It gives me an idea that there must be households not too far from this cave.

I keep going thinking at the end of the cave there must be other people living. I am about to take another stride when I heard people talking. I followed where the conversations came from. I hurried and stumbled so many times groping in the dark before I finally found the owner of the voices. I saw two young people, same age like mine. I can't clearly see their faces but I am sure it's a guy and a woman.

"Hey, we've waited for you here about an hour already, what takes you so long?", the guy asked me with a concerned voice.

"They have waited for me already for an hour, but why? How did they know I was coming? These people surely know me."

"I found some hard time making my way here inside the cave so that's why. By the way I saw huge pipes over there, I wonder what are those used to?". Again, I don't know these people but still I talked to them unafraid.

"Well it's used to transport water supply to our barangay", the woman interrupted.

"Our barangay?", I asked them full of confusion. But they don't answer me.

FF. Though I am confused, still I joined the three to where they're going anyways they seems nice.

I couldn't clearly see they're faces but looking at the silhouette of the guy beside me, I can tell his handsome and that he have a nice body build. Biceps... triceps... and...six pack... I can't see it but I am sure he have😁. While the woman in the other hand has a model like body, sexy and tall with a long black hair.

FF. My journey went on. By just a snap of a finger we suddenly arrived in a small area where people busy doing their work.

"What happened? We're still at the cave a while ago but why now we're already arrived in another place."

I keep on walking beside the guy and the woman I've met in the cave. I look around and saw groups of people holding long needles and a little human figured doll. "What are these people doing?"

I keep on looking around until I saw a signage that says, "Welcome to baryo Kalabyerno".

"Baryo Kalabyero? It's my first time hearing about the place."

FF. I've got goosebumps when suddenly the people there started staring at me like they're about to devour me. Why on earth I have come to this place? By observing and looking around I can tell that the people living there are no ordinary people. I feel so afraid.

FF. Everything just went too fast. I thought I can pass by the crowded place full of peculiar people without any trouble when a woman with a long gray hair with a very long long nose smells that an ordinary human was intruding their place. I suddenly feel my heart beats fast. Without anything to do I run so fast away from the people there but they run after me. They want to get me. I am doomed.

FF. I keep on running as fast as I could already taking a bath with sweat. I keep on running and running, my enemies was already behind me. I am so afraid, my knight in shining armor where are you, please save me.

Is this the end of my life? Oh no, the old woman was already too close to me. This was so unfortunate of me, wasted my life in a place my family could never able to retrieve my body. I am about to lose hope when I heard someone's calling my name. He's concerned about me, he want to help. Oh my, is he already the savior of mine sent by a deity above. I look at my back. A man was behind me. He looks familiar. He's the guy I've met in the cave. He offered to me his hand and I am about to reached it when...

I saw the ceiling of my room. I look at my side and saw my sister peacefully sleeping.

It was at this moment I've realize it was all a nightmare.

P.S. After I learned that I'm just having a nightmare I forced myself to go back to sleep and continue my love story with the guy I've met in the cave. I don't care if I am doomed with the witches but unfortunately I failed to resume my dream. I just open my eyes still thinking about the guy. 🤣

Thank you once again for reading 😊

Sponsors of Mimosa08
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.34
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
Sponsors of Mimosa08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago

Comments