Twenty

0 14
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago

Last night I've watched this 2015 South Korean movie entitled Twenty. I do have fun watching the movie since it is a coming-of-age film which I could actually relate. The story of the film evolved to the life of three best friends namely Chi-ho, Kyung-jae and Dong-woo who have just graduated high school and turned 20.

Personally I do really love watching korean movies for the reason that they able to portrays some issues in the society in a very entertaining way. In the film Twenty, it somehow touches some issues that young individuals encounter when they reach the age of 20. At this age significant changes happened-physical, psychological and moral growth. It is in this age where the transition from youth to adulthood start. Being in this age is sometimes very overwhelming because you can't clearly understand your rule in the society. You feel like your already adult but at the same time a child. An adult in the sense that you already need to be responsible enough with all your decisions but a child as well because there's still a lot of things that you need to know.

Being in 20's you started to realize that the reality of life is not like eating a cotton candy- sweet, fun and easy. You now experience more ups and down of life. What you and the world become 10 years from now will just come across your mind with a little fear. You now realize that there's still so much more after you graduated in high school/college. It's now you need to decide which path would you like to take for your future life. Back to the film, the three best friends chooses different path. Chi-ho choose not to proceed in college and prioritize dating and chasing women. In the other hand, Kyung-jae chooses to enrolled to a business school since his goal is to get accepted at a corporate job. And lastly, Dong-woo dreams to becoming cartoonist but when his family go bankrupt he become the breadwinner and forced to get several part-time job. That somehow reflects most of the young adult in the society. Some are privileged to be able to choose and get the path they really want to take but the problem is they take the wrong one. Some are privileged to choose and get the right path but ofcourse challenges can't be avoided. Moreover, there are some who are not so privileged and are having a hard time in getting the path they really want to take and force to divert to another path due to some circumstances in life.

Growing and learning is part of life. Challenges and changes are all part of growing up. As a young adult, I've come to realized a lot of things. Back when I was a kid I used to imagined things about what would I become when I grow up. And now I come to this age. "Life never get easier this days" I always caught myself saying that word to myself now. "Guess growing up is never that easy" I heard that from a song and for some reason it hit me. However, no matter what I somehow learned to teach myself that life is not a puzzle to solve but a journey to take. Many challenges might come on our way. But with faith to yourself and to God that everything will be alright soon that's where I get my strength and inspiration to be able to go on and prepared myself to what's still waiting ahead.

Thank you for reading 😊

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mimosa08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago

Comments