The Midnight Intruder

0 36
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago
Topics: Story

What time it is I could not tell but one thing is for sure everyone is already in deep sleep at this hour. I want to stretch my arms to reached for my cellphone placed just above the table beside our bed of my sister, but my shivering body refused to do that. I just woke up from a long bad dream. I listen through the night, it was peaceful at first until I heard noises outside. It seems like someone is climbing the roof of our neighbor but no it's also seems like someone is climbing the roof of our house. I want to confirm it through peeking at our window but my courage is weak. Who would have climb the roof of our neighbor in the middle of the night.

Though afraid of the noises I heard outside I stay in my bed pretended to be asleep. However, no matter how I tried to close my eyes I cannot trick myself from not getting bothered with all the sounds I heard outside. A lot of negativities come up in my mind.

Suddenly I heard dogs howling from our neighborhood. It seems like their barking towards someone. I heard commotion outside. Footsteps, I also heard footsteps. It seems like someone is circling our house. From this moment I already want to get up and checked what's going on. I see ray of light directing towards our house. Who would have do that.

So this is how it feels when an unknown is about to intrude your house. The feeling is horrible. I feel like my legs and feet go stiff. If there's evil outside what should I do and what would he do to us. All I can do now is to keep calm, let the night pass and not intervene that someone outside. Let him continue what he's doing and let him get whatever he want in our house I'll just pretend I'm sound asleep.

However even though I keep convincing myself to stay calm, when I heard the intruder is already able to get inside our house with a flashlight I can't help myself from getting paranoid. Who was it, he get in through the front door of our house. Oh no, I feel like my fears goes to its highest level. What is he doing inside our house. I listened to every move he make and I heard he open the faucets. Did he just drink some water from our faucet? A lot of negativities came up in my mind. I cannot imagine myself to be in a situation like what we've seen in the movie where you need to fight to a culprit in order to survive.

In order to lessen the terror I felt I prayed "Our Father" repeatedly until I get calm. Slowly for some reason I come to my senses that maybe it is just my father who have just got home from his work. I'll just confirm it the next morning. After a while I haven't noticed that I manage myself to be back at sleep.

The next morning I asked my father if he's the one who entered our house at midnight. I told him that I heard noises last night and asked him "Is that you Father?". He didn't answered my question directly but he said,

"I saw a huge cat intrude our house last night trying to open our food in the pot. I follow the cat outside but it was so clever. I don't know who's cat it is but it has necklace on his neck." -end

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mimosa08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments