Thankfully It's No Big Deal

3 18
Avatar for Mimosa08
1 year ago

August 31, 2021

It's actually the first draft of my article I published last time entitled "Midnight Intruder". Hope you all still gonna spend time reading it.

I am already feed up with all the horrible news I've read in social medias. I've read stories like members of cult knocking at houses in the middle of the night and makes people fall into deep sleep after reciting some evil rituals. I've also read news where armed men mercilessly rained houses with bullets and a serial killer intruding houses holding a knife. I feel scared really reading the kind of stories even though I know that some of this stories might all just made up. I turned off my phone and decided to fall asleep already.

I think it's already past two o'clock in the morning when I am awaken from my sleep. I am so damn afraid to get up and to reached out for my cellphone placed above the table beside our bed. I just walk up from a long bad dream.

I don't know what it is but I heard something I cannot clearly distinguish. At first it seems like someone is climbing the roof of our neighbor because I heard noises coming from the roof. I ought to confirm what it is through peeking at our window when all of a sudden I remember those things I've read in social medias. I felt scared so I didn't do it instead.

Who would have climb the roof in the middle of the night. I want to open the lights but I am afraid. So I stay still in my bed pretended to be asleep. I want to close my eyes but the sound still there. A lot of negativities rush up on my mind. Suddenly I heard dogs howling from the distant- until it comes nearer, nearer to our house. It seems like their barking towards someone. Because of a lot of bad news and stories I read on my social medias my mind automatically conclude that there must be some evil outside.

I listened intently outside and I heard footsteps. It's a footsteps from a stranger circling our house. Who would have still awake at this hours. I am already shivering with all the the things running in my mind. What if it's really a bad person, what if he'll gonna harm us. Even though I really want to get up I didn't do it. I started to feel paranoid. It seems like I've heard knife rub on the surface of our house just like in the movie I have seen recently. And it seems also that I've heard gun outside aiming our house ready to rain us with bullets. But I'm still sane to convince myself it's only in my mind.

I know my mom and dad even if it's in the middle of the night when they heard noises even if it just a simple scratch they will be surely awaken. But what makes me confused is that they are in deep sleep now. What came up in my mind is that maybe evils outside are doing some rituals so that everyone in the house will be in deep sleep.

I saw flashlight directing towards our house. Who would have do that? So this is how it feels when an unknown is about to intrude your house. The feeling is horrible I shivers all over my body. I feel like my feet literary got frozen. I want to hug my sister but I don't want to disturbed her and get awaken. If there's evil outside let just make the night pass and let the stranger outside continue what he's doing and let just checked tomorrow if there's something peculiar in the surroundings.

All I want at that very moment is to see the morning sunshine already. I listened again outside and I heard someone is entering our house with a flashlight. Who was it, he goes in at the front door. Oh no, I want to recognize if its just my father but I didn't heard anything my fears goes to its highest level. What is he doing inside our house. He opened our faucets and drink some water. I could tell his thirsty cause I heard him gurgle. However, that's when I feel calm a little bit cause if its a bad person will he still have the time to drink in our faucet. I conclude that it might be my father. But another negativities came across my mind what if it's not really my dad. I still felt so scared. To make me feel calm I prayed "Our Father" repeatedly.

Eventually I have come to my senses. I am becoming unrealistic again. It is due to too much indulgence to social medias. I've come to realize that theirs no evil outside it just my father. I am just overreacting. For some reason I haven't noticed that I able to go back asleep again.

The next morning I asked my father if he got awake last night because I heard some noises. I said "Is that you Father?"

"No, it's the cat entered our house trying to open our food in the pot", my father answered.

Sometimes even if there's really nothing wrong we tend overreact. Too much dwelling with our social medias adds up to our negativity. Like me, I spent too much watching toxic and fake news on social medias that affects me greatly.

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
Sponsors of Mimosa08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mimosa08
1 year ago

Comments

Hoyyy!! Karun pa man ka nibalik ari.. Pag.suwat nag daghan..Tas comment² pud sa uban. (Dili related sa topic ag comment.😅)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah🤣 nka huna2x rako gabei ug suwat😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige ra gud, at least maka.publish² gihapon. Then pag-comment-comment sa ubang writers. Join pud ug community para adto nimo i.submit imong article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago