I broke up with him because I like him

0 31
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago

He's cute, tall, fair and handsome. I've met him through a common friend back when I'm still in college. He's kind too, in another words he is my type. However, because he is too good to be true to like someone like me I've waited a month before I gave to him my sweet "yes" to become his girlfriend.

Have you still remember the first time you fall in love with a guy? I bet the feeling is new. Suddenly, love quotes no longer just a mere words that gathered together to form a sentence but a statement that conveys a meaning that you can now actually relate. Love song is no longer just words accompanied by a beautiful rhythm but already a real story of someone who's in love that somewhat you can already understand. For the first time you started getting conscious of how you look and compared yourself to other beautiful girls passing by.

That time I answered him I got so inspired. My smile is up to the moon everytime I heard the sudden beep of my phone cause I am sure it was him who texted or chatted me. And I feel an unexplainable happiness everytime his close to me.

However, that kind of feeling didn't last long. Out of nowhere he suddenly texted me that we need to talk. I am bewildered because the weather is so fine and I thought we are as fine as that too. But I was wrong he told me he likes another woman. Without having anything to say I just broke up with him and by just like that we have ended our relationship.

Looking back I've realized the reason why it's very easy for me to break up with him and that's because I just like him but not really love him. There's a big difference between liking and loving someone. For me liking someone is just the beginning of loving someone romantically.

What is love? Someone said, "love is a temporary insanity curable by marriage". Well, I find that quotes funny to hear but definitely true because when you truly, deeply and madly in love you crazily don't want to lose that man or woman. And to show to others that he/she is already owned by you, you just want to keep him/her right away through marriage.

There once a time that I am listening to a program in the radio, the Dj jokingly said that he don't believe at love at first sight because if its true why is that there's a saying that says love is blind.

Well, anyways if you're gonna ask me what is love, for me it's as simple as love is love. In merriam Dictionary, love is defined as a strong affection for another arising out of kinship or personal ties.

For me love comes when you deeply known each other but still comfortable of each other companions even with each other's flaws and imperfections. You cannot say that that someone is truly in love with you when he only want you at your best but never at your worse. That's the reason why I don't buy boys who suddenly tell you "I love you", even though you are not that close yet.

For me the first stage of love is acquintance and the moment you find something attractive and amusing with him/her that's when you feel infatuated, which is for me the second stage of love. However, some boys when they get infatuated with a girl they immediately approach her. Well there's nothing wrong of approaching her but what happens sometimes is its very quick like the whirl of the wind they immediately courted the girl saying they're in love with her. Like seriously? I agree when the radio Dj said that there's no such thing like love at first sight, like at first sight it could be more agreeable but love at first sight no.

The amusement and affection that only your eyes see is not love it's infatuation. But the desires and the longing that your heart feel as time passes by as you've known each other is for me what love is. That's why I prefer a man who want to become a good friend of mine before he will court me to become her girlfriend than a boy who court me immediately even if it's our first time to meet each other. Because for me the best way to measure how much the guy would love me is through knowing me by him as his friend.

Thank you for reading ❤️😊

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mimosa08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mimosa08
2 years ago

Comments