Into The World of Teaching

0 10
Avatar for Mimitabinas13
2 years ago

Teaching is the noblest profession, do you agree? There is no successful and professional people without a teacher. Everyone can be a teacher but not all can carry the responsibilities of a teacher. You are the parent and role model of the youngsters, you are the one in-charge in molding and prepared them in real life scenario. I never dream to become a teacher what I want is to be a chef, a dream that is hard to achieve because we are just in an average economic status. My parents cannot afford to send me to school if I pursue culinary that's why I choose my second choice to be a teacher but before that let me share to you what motivates me to pursue BSED. During high school I had a teacher, a Filipino teacher to be exact, she inspired me a lot,she is a good teacher, she is like a mother to us, her class was never became boring for she is also humorous,she connects her lessons to real life scenario that's why we understand the lesson easily. She also gives advices on how to deal problems and struggles. I really idolize and respects her so much, that day I told to myself that I want to become a teacher like her, I forgot my dream profession and pursued teaching . At first I enrolled BEED in our community college for a year but my parents decided to transfer me into a state university and took BSED I spent my college for 5 years. Struggle is real, being a college student is hard and stressful specially education students, we have lots of paperworks to do that need to pass on time, research paper to defend and a lot more. I will never forget the moment that I became a student teacher, from the first day of our deployment I was so excited and of course nervousness building up inside me there are lots of what ifs and concerns banging on my mind but I just feel the moment and enjoy every second of it. We are warmly accepted by the school, the teachers and students are smiling us while we are introducing ourselves, my nervousness calm down but it's not yet over we still need to fullfill our duty. Good thing I had a very kind and good cooperating teacher he teaches me a lot and guide me althrough out my journey. Those days I can say that I did a good job, I can say to myself that maybe I will become a good teacher like my adviser in highschool because of the good response of my cooperating teachers and my students on my works and demonstrations. From those months of deployment I already experienced being talk back by students with a filthy mouth,I encountered students that are hard headed and trash talking us student teachers of course if there are such students there are also good students who appreciates your hard work and efforts. I realize how a teacher holds his or her patience, the work of a teacher is not as easy as 1 2 3 that some people took it for granted. From those experienced as student teacher I learned on how to deal different kinds of learner's, what are the ways to make them active and participative on class and on how to get their side. I build a relationship with my students I became their older sister and a friend, we created memories that are worth remembering and for keeps.

I realized that teaching is a wonderful experience, when you are passionate and you love what your doing nothing is impossible.

Teachers are everywhere, they are not just found in school but also in different places, the best teacher that I know among all is no other than our Lord Jesus Christ, He goes to different places just to teach the word of God His Father, He sacrifice a lot that He gaves His life to save us. Teaching is fullfilling when you see your student succeed in their life choices, it is heartwarming when your student approach you and saying thank you for your time, effort and guidance invested into her or him. I cried when our students surprised us during the Teachers day celebration, they blindfold us and sing us a song but there's another surprise they gave us cake emboided with the words saying "Thank you so much ma'am and sir for understanding our naughtiness and being hard headed sometimes" "We will miss you and we love you all". See? who would not cry for such sweet and heartwarming message that came from them. Our tears was falling down on our cheeks, our eyes are both dropping tears because of happiness and realization that they appreciate our efforts and passion to teach, they proved to us that even though we are still a student teachers but we are already prepared and much ready to become a real teacher.

Up until now we have communication on my past students, they proved to me that they did not forget us that once in their life their is one student teacher who became their friend and teaches them different lessons not just in books but also lessons that they can apply on improving their selves like what I did when I was still a high school student like them.

Thank you for reading! God Bless Us All!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mimitabinas13
2 years ago

Comments