Who am I?

1 49
Avatar for MilbethMorillo
2 years ago

Hello there and welcome to my little space, let's call it my little Troll's cave, my home art studio is small and have almost one natural light, so yeah, Troll's cave it is!.

My Name is Milbeth Moriilo, and I'm a Venezuelan fantasy Artist and Illustrator. I'm working as a freelancer since 2017, tried many subjects and for a while I was a jack of all trades, however a couple of years ago focus only on custom coloring pages and coloring books for adults. Why coloring pages? Well, since I started to take my art seriously as a career path had this preference for lineart, it was relaxing and fun to make, since it's just black lines the revision process will be even more easy and fast than if we were working a color illustration, that in client work is vital, fast and quality product, and since I waned to work on commissions and with clients this was a very easy choice to take.

So having lineart for client work I kept painting for personal projects, I use digital for coloring pages and traditional mixed media for my personal work.

This illustration was made with my mixed media: watercolors, gouache, colored pencils, white gel pen, sakura micron pen on handmade coffee stained watercolor paper, 300 gsm Arches hot press. Portraying the norse god of Winter Ullr. Norse mythology is my favorite and I've illustrated several gods. gonna talk more about them on future posts.

Ullr, God of Winter and hunting. Handsome and skilled with a bow, son of Sif and stepson of the God of Thunder Thor.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for MilbethMorillo
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome. Hope to see more of your art.

$ 0.00
2 years ago