The Most Addicting Video Games I used to Play

14 48
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago
Topics: Game, Addiction
Photo from Pinterest.

Hello and welcome everyone!

Basically, I just want to showcase some of the games I used to play while I was in junior high school and became addicted to them after that. During these years, I used to be a computer guy, but I didn't skip classes and instead just went to computer stores on weekends and in my spare time. Despite this, I became addicted to playing these games.

Defense of the Ancients (DOTA)

Photo from Pinterest.

The first game on the list is DOTA, which is a strategy game with several various modes, including a building game and a 5v5 game (I believe there is also an adventure option). But the 5v5 game is what I like the most, even though the opponents and team are artificial intelligence (AI). I've virtually learnt every item in every game, including how to construct the item, whether it is active or passive, and how it functions, and I'm still having fun with it. I progressed through the game from easy AI to normal AI to insane AI until the insane AI became too easy for me to handle. I used to play it for years until they released DOTA 2, which is a multiplayer online game. Although it is an offline game, it can also be played on a Local Area Network (LAN), allowing you to compete with players in your immediate vicinity.

 

DOTA 2 (Defense of the Ancients 2)

Photo from Pinterest

The second option is the most recent version of the game mentioned above, which can now be played online and has better graphics than the previous edition. In this game, player against player (or PvP) is the only mode of play; there is a standard match as well as a ranked match, which boosts your tier and MMR. I recall the days when we had meetings in the morning and I would go to the computer shop an hour before the meeting simply to play DOTA 2 at that time, and sometimes even after the meeting as well. I also recall that my mother catches me from the computer shop (with kunting kurot sa tagiliran) and then drives me back to our house. However, after realizing that it is costing me much, I rarely go to play games anymore until the game has received numerous updates and I am no longer familiar with how to play them. They also introduced new heroes or champions almost every year during international tournaments, which made me believe it would be difficult to adjust, so I decided to quit the game.

 

Assault Fire

Photo from Pinterest.

Unlike other shooting games such as Counter-Strike or Special Force, this one is improvised with a variety of game modes to choose from. Personally, I prefer this to Counter-Strike or Call of Duty, particularly the Zombie mode, which is what I typically play. I believe it was previously referred to as infection mode, but I'm not certain because it's been so long. Aside from the zombies and humans, there is also a boss zombie, and when just three people are left, they will transform into heroes, whose damage output against zombies is increased by a certain amount. It is possible to compete for survival in this mode, depending on whose side you are on: either infect (zombies) or kill (humans) zombies to win the game. There are also other modes to play, but I'm obsessed to the zombie mode and haven't tried any of the other modes yet.

 

Overall, these games are so fantastic that I became addicted to them to the point where I had to flee from home in order to continue playing them.. Despite the fact that I have previously indicated that I am addicted to these video games, I have never neglected my academics during those periods. I adore those games, but they are now only nice memories for me, and I'm grateful that I had the opportunity to play them in the first place. It was a tremendous amount of pleasure.

 

What are your thoughts on these video games? Have you ever tried your hand at any of these games? If you want, you can write down your reactions in the comments section.

 

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Thank you for taking the time to read my article!

14
$ 2.07
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @renren16
Sponsors of Mikoooo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago
Topics: Game, Addiction

Comments

Haven't played any of these but trust me you have to try call of duty, its the best mobile game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do watch some videos before about DOTA Miko, but I am not interested in playing it because in the first place, I don't know how to play it. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just know the names of these video games but I don't know how to play it. Of course, hindi din talaga sumagi sa isip ko na matutunan kasi yun nga ang sabi kasi nakaka-aadict siya laruin. Tas one of my cousins who used to play this kind of video games said that I should not really engage myself in playing it because it will consume my time. And most especially, it will affect my studies if I can't handle it accordingly. So ayun, dumating yung ML, di ko parin alam laruin yung nabanggit mo, tas ang ML din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the DOTA game Miko. My classmates when I was in college sometimes they didn't attend classes because of the DOTA. They were really addict on that game. It's bit similar of Mobile Legends Miko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's so famous that there's so much students wearing uniforms around computer shops during those times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Miko that's true. The reason I remember my classmates way back when I was in my college years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dreamed plating DOTA once when I was still in elem but my desire towards playing it changed. But now, I am playing ML.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's much better because DOTA is addicting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ako nakalaro ng DOTA. Paturo lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ako marunong HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly remembered those good old days where every computer shops were full of DOTA players who are so noisy and trashtalking each other LOL. However, that video game used to be the source of income of most of the players including my kuya who became addicted to that game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there's a lot of local tournament which you can earn income during those years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just know only about dota since that was the mosy addicted video game before but I don't know how to play with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just like ML but more complicated and harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago