Can Money buy Happiness?

9 26
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago
Photo from Pixabay

Happiness is when a person feels enjoyment, satisfaction, or fulfillment. It can be attained in many ways like through actions, gratitude, expressions, when you achieve something and many more. Money on the other hand, is a medium use to purchase something we want or as a payment to our expenses. It can be attained through work or by earning income. But the real question is, can money buy happiness?

Every person's viewpoint differs in how they approach this hard subject because it is one of those questions with individual distinction.

Money, on a personal level, is just a resource that allows me to obtain 90 percent of the materialistic satisfaction that the world has to offer. It's not only about the money; I also require job that allows me to be flexible with my schedule and location. Of course, money will not bring me happiness if I am rubbing my bare ass against a cold stone for 10 hours a day, six days a week. Instead, I want to pursue interests such as interior design, farming, cooking, rafting, trekking, and anything else that interests me.

 

What I am capable of doing with money:

  • I am able to purchase shoes and pajamas without looking at the price tag at the time of purchase.

  • I will be able to purchase my ideal home as well as a substantial piece of land on which to cultivate.

  • It is possible for me to purchase experiences such as adventures, tasting traditional foods from various locations, and so on.

  • I am capable of transporting myself and my mother to the locations we have just seen on YouTube videos.

  • And finally, I am able to provide financial assistance to those who require it the most.

What I am unable to do with money is:

  • I can't buy real love with it, and I don't want to be someone's sugar daddy, to put it bluntly. I just want someone who will be supportive, loving, and devoted to me, which is something that money cannot buy.

  • I can't buy education and talents with money since they are intangible. Of course, I can purchase books, subscriptions, and access to the internet, but I lack the desire to learn from everything and everyone.

  • I am unable to purchase honest and decent Humans. They are extremely unusual among people of our generation. I hope I could have one so that I could travel anywhere without having to worry about my pets, house, or crops.

  • And, last, I wouldn't have been able to bring the Sanskaars that my mother had given me till this day. And I wouldn't be able to purchase her back if she decided to leave me one day to go somewhere I couldn't accompany her.

As a conclusion, happiness can be achieved with or without money, but what is more important is that we can feel happiness, we can enjoy moments that we want especially with our family and friends. Material happiness is only temporary, we should not spend a lot of time to material things. We should explore our surrounding so that we can attain the true meaning of happiness.

8
$ 1.18
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mikoooo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago

Comments

Money buys time. With time we can do what we want. So money buys happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree Miko. There are things that money can't buy. Money can't buy everything. Material thingy money is involve it but when it comes to emotional, money can't buy with it like those children who are lack of emotional care and love, money can't buy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, emotions are more valuable than money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Miko that's why money can't buy everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right there, money can buy happiness but you won't be happy if you can't enjoy and be contempt with what you have now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we must be contented of what we have so we can say we are happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, happiness can be achieved even without money and of course, the happiness we feel by priceless things are more genuine and better than what we feel out of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, we can be happy even without money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bes, that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago