A Memorable Day

8 30
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago

An unexpected reunion took place at the school on this day, March 4, 2022, in the early morning hours of Friday morning. When my classmates and I were reunited after a lengthy period of time apart due to lockdown, we were surprised to find ourselves in the same place and able to ask one another how we had been doing over the years.

 

We were still first-year college students in 2019, and some of us still consider each other to be strangers because it's a common occurrence on the first day of school, especially when transferring or moving to a different institution of higher learning. We were still segregated into groups, or as we say in Filipino, "barkada," at first because it was difficult to converse with one another. After numerous opportunities to join groups for academic purposes, everyone has the opportunity to converse with and become acquainted with one another until we can say that our section has become a family.

 

Then, when the Covid-19 outbreak struck the country, the instructional environment was transformed into an online learning environment, with students only able to view each other using online programs such as Google Meet and Zoom. We still see each other as family members, despite the fact that we haven't been able to see each other for a lengthy period of time.

 

Several groups of students, or barkada, in the class had arranged to attend school to receive their report of rating, which included their final grade for the semester. We were, however, taken aback when we discovered that we would be meeting at school. Following that, we engage in conversation and share tales with one another. When the other people in line to receive their ROR arrived in the administration building, we waited for them and entertained ourselves by playing mobile games.

 

After finishing our task at the school, we decided to go to Jollibee for lunch so that we could all eat at the same time. Following that, we headed to Plaza Burgos for a picnic and had a great time spending time together. All of us stayed there for about three hours, laughing and joking with one another.

 

To end the day, we proceeded to Sta. Catalina beach with the rest of the team to watch the sunset. While viewing the sunset, we bought milktea and tusok-tusok and shot pictures with them. Unfortunately, saying farewell to each other is similar to saying goodbye to the sun and embracing the moon, which is similar to thanking the universe for a lovely day that has occurred.

 

For me, this is one of my most memorable days since I was able to re-connect with some of my former classmates who had transferred to another school and would not be able to see them for a long period of time after. This day was fantastic, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to spend time with them once more.

All of the photos are mine.

8
$ 0.69
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Mikoooo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago

Comments

I would love to hangout with my classmates too. Unfortunately, we have been busy with our schedules since some of us are working. You had a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday was a blast. Those are memories worth cherishing. Looking forward for more get together like that. Sorry for teasing you yesterday hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. I had a lot of fun being with you guys!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing your photos Miko. I felt the enjoyment and happiness with your barkada. It was so much fun. You all look enjoying seeing each other again. You missed each other too. I remember my school days too. I missed being a student. Now I know, you and Julez are friends. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Julez is my friend. I hope you'll have a reunion too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Miko. I saw Julez in the picture. I hope too. I'm hoping soon. Thank you Miko. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano yung tawa Mikoooo? haha, jk. It's indeed a great day, bro. My heart was filled with joy and my mind stored another set of experiences I would forever cherish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope to see you again soon! Sa uulitin! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago