An eternal thought.

2 23
Avatar for Mikeoye
1 year ago
Topics: Inevitable


Welcome back again to my wall and I sincerely want to appreciate everyone who really show some love and value to the previous articles' written.

 I hope and believe that this will also be one useful piece that will keep mouth salivating for more articles to come, and our minds in check about the details therein. 

So, as we munch on this together, I will implore to read this in a soft tone with a chilled drink and probably snacks or groundnut… smile, my bad… Enjoy this piece of a pie in one piece.


Here we are again to day to ruminate about something cogent and inevitable… There's so much more to what is life but we can not but bring to our remembrance what  life is, how it was created, the happenings of this planet earth and what it's after here( The Great Beyond).



It's so funny how some people view life or handle it; extortion, imperialism, bribery, laundering of public funds, mismanagement of company, association or organization's capital, ruining another's business, obstructing another's vision. Some people thinks or believes they have the world on their palm yet they are not mindful of what is inevitable, instead they resolved into securing their lives with diabolical means possible. 


Let briefly check out things we humans desires to have in life; Money, Fame, Peace( in all parastartals: marriage, community, religious outlets, country and more), having a child etc. And se tends to find it by all means they could, whether this ways affects another person's life or not they're not concerned… 


…No wonder! We have bad habits turning out to be normals in our respective societies; killing, stealing, raping and many more and se questions pop's up in my mind;


Does it mean life can't really work smoothly without evil? 


Do we have to be cruel to one another?


This and many more were my thoughts and this remind me of one of my Dad's story about life… I'm sure you will love to hear this, he said to me that do I know why " good trees are cut off suddenly , while bad ones lives for only God knows or do I know why good fruits are plucked quickly from the tree? 


I stayed for a while thinking about it and when he noticed that I couldn't give him an answer, he then continued with his experience and what prompted the question. 


He said, when a planter noticed that a tree has grown up into maturity and he, as the planter knows the value of that tree, he quickly remove it from the midst of the bad ones just so that good one doesn't get useless at the end and that it is, for a good fruit if not plucked on time will either fall off and get rotten or is eaten up by birds. 


He continued, good people don't live long for being upright, determined and firm at upholding fairness, justice,equity,pureness, love, peace and more but at the long run, they still get bitten my the evil venom of the wicked ones.

He told further explained to me how his friend was killed for being an honesty person who detest corruption of all kinds… when some groups at his work planned to abscond with the company's funds to better their own lives and never care if the company run bankrupt. Long story cut short, his friend shunned and ignore all their offers and seduction for him to be part of their evil enterprise but little did he know that, for the fact that he's aware of their agenda is a threat to them succeding in what has been planned…

… They started with a sack letter probing him with different allegations obstructing his entitlements i.e gratuity and pension. After many years of deep thoughts, he developed a heart disease and it graduated into heart failure which later killed him. 

So, I said to my Dad… what were those people's attitudes after they achieved their set goals and my Dad grins and said to me; they all became well to do individuals enjoying lives, but one of them came to the burial ceremony of the dead man and confessed how they executed their plans.


But my Dad said one of those men who had become something(gatered wealth)  via that incident said to everyone present at the funeral service that the bereaved family should please forgive him for been a part of that terrible occurrence which led to another man's doom and death.

He further explained that, most of them believe in this quotes; Dead men tell no lie( You're aware of a confidential secret, you become a threat,you get killed for it).

Another one; Death is remedy for all ills( when we all, all our problems are solved).


But, little did they know that; Death is a great leveller( All people are equal when they die) whether rich or poor, young or old, black skinned or white.


I nod my head, and I remember a quote; Death keeps no calendar (some believe"Death" is personified as a spiritual being who may call upon us at any time- he has no appointment book. We never know when we will die. 

Note: Death speaks language of inevitability and eternity. Watch it, be good and remember that you won't be here forever… Live well!



Thank you all for reading through my eternal thought. I will love to hear from you what your views are and will love us to envisage for the more articles coming up soon. 

Thank you, stay blessed!

Peace!!!.









6
$ 1.14
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 2
Avatar for Mikeoye
1 year ago
Topics: Inevitable

Comments

Life can bend you till the extent that you will feel like it is bending you, I don't think life can move smoothly without all those things you have listed!

Thanks for the article!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad this is valid... My conclusion is that as a person be good and pure in heart else evil will always want to corrupt the good in a man

$ 0.00
1 year ago