Appreciating Life and Nature through Photography

2 19
Avatar for Mikay
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone. I'll be sharing to you some photos I took from the day I got a DSLR. I was dreaming of having one and I thank my brother for providing me with my birthday wish. He the best.

Since I love nature and insect photography, I took the chance to wander around the house and our backyard to capture some of my target subjects. These photos were taken last August. I'll be posting my first top 4 pictures. I hope you'll like them. I tried tho I know I'm no professional photographer yet. 😁

P.s. These are raw photos

  • Top 1 - Ants in the Wilderness

All ants belong to extended families, and carry their prey home to share. Unselfishness is the rule. Everything they do is for their colony's good.
  • Top 2 - Water in Motion

"It is life, I think, to watch the water. A man can learn so many things." I thank Nicholas Sparks for reminding me that there is beauty in every single thing around us. We just have to learn to appreciate them for they are just hiding in plain sight.
  • Top 3 - Red Cotton Stainer's Moment

"Our nature will bear the closest inspection. She invites us to lay our eye level with her smallest leaf, and take an insect view of its plain."

Fact about the red cotton stainer:

Dysdercus koenigii is a species of true bug in the family Pyrrhocoride, commonly known as the red cotton stainer.  Why are they called 'cotton stainer'? They stain the cotton bolls they feed on – when the bug punctures the cotton boll, a yellow sap seeps out. They are considered an agricultural pest as they damage other plants such as peaches and oranges. :(((

Source:https://www.google.com/amp/s/mightymudskippers.wordpress.com/2015/12/28/5-things-about-cotton-stainer-bug/amp/

  • Top 4 - With Brave Wings, She Flies

Butterflies can't see their wings. They can't see how beautiful they are, but everyone else can. People are like that.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mikay
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wooooowww! 😳😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuuuuu 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago