Work Online or Work Offline? Which is the Best Way to Make Money

4 21

I am a full-time freelancer and I work full time online, which means I work 8-10 hours every day on online jobs. My working schedule depends on the work contracts and my client's time zone. I am based in Asia, if I am working for a client who is based in the United States, I will have to work at night and might have to work the entire night. However, if I am working for a local client, I can do the work during the day. If you have worked on freelance sites like Upwork or even Fiverr, you will understand how difficult it is to schedule your work time. Sometimes when clients want to have a meeting I will have to wake up in the middle of the night. Can you imagine, waking up at 1 AM to attend a Zoom meeting? When I had a job I was working 9-6, sometimes I would be doing extra work and work until 9 in the evening, sometimes I would also be working on the weekend, but that happened occasionally, however as an online freelancer, I don't take off during the weekends as long as I have work and as long as I am hired.

What is the Best Way to Make Money

If you ask me the best way to make money offline is by getting a job and the best method to make money online is by working on a freelance site. Long before I started working online, I had a job in a company and I was earning well. My salary not only paid my entire bills but I could even save money. With my savings, I managed to invest in the share market, in private business, and in mutual funds. I even had enough savings to go for 6 months without earning a penny. Now, that I am working online, you might want to know if I am earning as much as I was earning from my job. Well, I do not consistently make the same amount, however, I manage to pay my entire bills from my online earnings, and sometimes I even make enough money to make savings. I work on upwork and make a substantial amount just from upwork. I do the same thing on upwork that I used to do when I had a job. I am a programmer and I design and develop apps and websites. It does not matter where you work, what matters is your skills.

What is More Stressful Working Online or Working Offline?

I don't know about others but in my experience making money online is more stressful than making money offline. Before I started working online, I had spent 6 years working for different companies. I worked 5 days a week and 10 hours a day. Sometimes I worked overtime and I always received extra pay for overtime work. I received 12 days of sick leave. I also did not have to go to work during the national holidays. The salary I received not only paid my entire bills but I also managed to save and finally invest. I have been working online for more than two years, I work at 10-12 hours every day and 7 days a week (yes, I work on Saturdays and Sundays), and I work even during holidays. I am based in Asia and when I get clients from America I will have to wake up in the middle of the night to catch up with them. Do you know what I do when I wake up in the morning? I check my emails and communication apps (slack, telegram, etc.) and if there are any assignments, I boot my computer and start working. When I had a job, I never had to stressed-out myself to this extent.

Which One is Easy: Working Online or Working Offline

When I had a job I never missed a day on my job (except when I was sick). However, I work online, and sometimes I feel like not working and I don't boot my laptop. This kind of thing never happened when I had a job. I did not avoid going to the job just because I was not in the mood to work. I also never missed the deadline because when I missed the deadline, I would be humiliated by the boss. In my online work, I miss the deadline and ask the clients t extend the deadline. Since there is no one to humiliate me face to face, I sometimes take the leverage to miss the deadline. These days whenever guests come to my house, I make excuses for not working, however, when I had a job, I never missed my workday even when I had guests in my house. When you are working from home, you will have a lot of distractions and you make excuses to work, this will rarely happen when you have an offline job. If you want to make money online, you should always overcome procrastination and laziness. You should always meet the deadline.

5
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

Comments

That's why I prefer working offline po so I will be forced to be productive even though I still haven't tried one. I am an extremely procrastinator kind of person hahaha. At an offline work, I am not just forced to do so but I will also be motivated by just looking at my workmates surrounding me as well as the workplace itselff hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that I can always work whenever I like is one of the main reasons why I love to work online but when you are working offline you don't have a choice than to go to the working place and it may be very stressful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga trabajar fuera de casa es trabajar bajo de presiĆ³n, sin embargo usted trabaja desde casas y se planifica mejor, usted es su mismo jefe y pone su horario. Claro todo tiene que estar planificado y en orden, es decir tener en el dia el tiempo estipulado para trabajar y asi tener mejor resultado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working offline sucks, I was working an 8-6 work from Monday through Saturday and I never saved a penny or anything and it was not an easy task you do every day, you come back home very tired and you can't even do anything just sleep and hope you wake up early tomorrow so as not to be late because if you are half of the salary you have for that month will be deducted, it was not really fun at all, working offline really sucks, i really want to be a freelancer too but I don't have a laptop now

$ 0.00
2 years ago