What is the Best Skill for Freelancing

2 24
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

A freelancer means you work without being directly employed by a company. I believe everyone can become a freelancer. Freelancer does not mean you are working just on freelancing sites like fiverr or upwork. A freelancer is a person who makes money by working on a task-based job for the short term. A freelancer means someone who is self-employed and is not committed to any employer. If you work on paid to post sites and make money, you are also a freelancer because you work on a task-based job and you are not employed by the site owner. If you have a youtube and you make money from youtube. you are a freelancer. A blogger is a freelancer, a content writer is a freelancer, and a digital marketer is a freelancer. You can call yourself a freelancer even when you do manual jobs like carpentry, house painting, Mansory, etc. as long as you work on per task basis and you are not directly employed by a company. By freelancing, if you mean working on the sites like Fiverr and upwork, I think that is also possible. All you need to do is spend 4-6 weeks learning high-paying skills.

How to Build a Freelancing Career

I made my first money on upwork. I earned $50 from the job. Some people might think. wow, that's a lot of money to be made in the first attempt. But listen to this before making a judgment. I designed an Android app for upwork client to make that money. Normally I get $100-$150 when I design an Android app. My rate depends on how complicated the design is and how many hours I have to work to complete the project. When I joined upwork, I was bidding app designing jobs for $200. Since none of the clients invited me for an interview, I decided to lower my rate to $150. but still, I did not receive any interview invitation. Therefore. in a bout of anger and frustration, I applied for a job with a $50 bid amount. Lo and behold, I was awarded the job without being interviewed. The job was easy, it took me 6 hours to develop the app, and payment was released on the same day, yet it was not my standard pay rate. However, I received a good review from the client, which helped me to secure other jobs. My second job paid me $80.

Want to Start a Career as a Freelancer: Try Graphic Designing

If you have graphic designing skills, you can make money in multiple ways, therefore, I believe graphic designing is still a lucrative career even though there do it yourself graphic designing tools like Canva, Adobe Spark, Fiverr logo generator, free logo generator, etc. A business will not use Canva to design its logo, it will never accept a logo designed using Canva. That's because once designed, logos created on Canva are final, you cannot go back and edit. However, businesses need working files for the graphics they use because they might have to do some editing later or have to use the design on other materials. Not only the logo, but even other designs such as templates, workbooks, flyers, posters, etc. also have to be designed using programs like photoshop because businesses will have to constantly edit these materials. Therefore, for their design needs businesses will require a graphic designer who is proficient in photoshop or similar programs.

WordPress and Web Designing

Wordpress is designed for beginners as well as for experienced. Wordpress is flexible. You can use WordPress to create any kind of site and you don't need my coding skills, all you need is to find the right plugin to customize your site according to your taste and preference. Joomla and Drupal require you to have some level of programming skills, if you do not have any coding skills, you cannot use Drupal and Joomla to create websites. While wordpress is flexible, Drupal and Joomla are powerful, these content management systems are ideal for big websites, for example online stores, multi-vendor stores, and websites that receive huge traffic. One of the major drawbacks of using wordpress is it is prone to hacking and spamming, even though you can secure your wordpress site by using security plugins, and stop spam by using spam protection tools, still wordpress sites can be easily hacked. However, Joomla and Drupal are very strong against hackers and spammers. When it comes to getting help from the community, you can easily find help for your wordpress site, but you will have difficulty in finding help for your Joomla and Drupal sites. Try Joomla and Drupal only when you are skilled.

SEO and Digital Marketing

These days everyone talks about SEO and Digital Marketing and knows how important is SEO and Digital Marketing for gaining traffic and generating revenue. However, the truth is most people never succeed. If you build knowledge in this area, you are likely to become very successful.

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Ayomike
+ 1
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think android app design should deserve that amount you asked for because I think for some of the games I have played and seen played by others the designs are crazy and cool and should sure take a lot of time to design them and for one it was sure your idea that was put in then I think $200 is well deserve but everyone this days want just cheat and all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very interesting about freelance, but I am still confused, I just can writing here. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago