Passive Income Ideas That You Need to Try Right Now

4 31

Passive income means you don't have to work every day, yet you make money from your work. Passive income means you earn from the work you did in the past. If you write books and articles, writing can be the best way to build passive income. You can build a passive income online or offline. Imagine you publish a book from a traditional publishing platform, you earn royalties from your book each time it gets sold. You buy shares and you earn profits on your investment. You can also become a sleeping partner in a business and earn passive income. These are passive income methods that are available offline and online.

Passive Income Ideas That Really Work

I can give you hundreds of passive income ideas, but the main question is whether you have the skills to work on these ideas or not. For instance, selling on Red Bubble is one of the best ways to build passive income, however, in order to earn from Red Bubble you need product designing skills and I don't know if you can actually design a product or not. If you can design products, you can make a lot of passive income from Red Bubble with zero investment. When I say zero investment, I actually mean zero, there are no hiddle expenses. You can also make a lot of passive money on Etsy by selling digital downloads on Canva, however, for this purpose, you need how to design digital downloads on Canva. You will have to spend some money to start selling on Etsy (just $1-$2). Do you have very good writing skills and digital marketing skills? If that is the case, you can publish books on KDP and earn passive income for life. This is also zero-cost passive income. Blogging is also a very profitable passive income, I make money from my blog, you can try this if you write well, and have marketing and SEO skills.

How to Work on Multiple Passive Incomes Streams

I do not have a lot of passive income streams. In fact, the only passive income source I have is my blog, which earns me around $100 per month. Even though these days, I do not work for many hours on my blog, I have worked really hard to make my blog earn passive income. Having said that I am using a lot of platforms to generate passive income, for example, I have published an ebook on KDP, I earn 70 percent royalty from my ebook. So far I have sold three books and earned just about $6. However, I cannot put this income stream into my passive income stream because $6 in sales was generated over the period of almost one year. I am also using a print and demand store called Red Bubble. In three months, I have sold just one product. I am also using Etsy, but have not earned any money from this site. I invested in cryptocurrencies believing I will be generating a lot of passive income but currently, I am at a total loss. I generate active income only. I make most of my money from freelancing sites, mainly work, and working on a freelancing site is not a passive income.

Earning Passive Incomes: Skills Required to Generate Passive Income

There are a lot of ways to generate passive income, but you need professional skills or work really hard. For instance, you can generate a lot of passive income by writing and publishing books, however, you can earn passive income from books only when you are a professional writer, a writer with professional-level language, and writing skills to write books. You can generate passive income through affiliate marketing, but in order to make this work, you will have to either create a website that gets tons of traffic or build social media pages with hundreds of thousands of followers, Sometimes, if you have money to invest, for example, $100-$200, you can use the money to generate passive income. You can create products and lists on Etsy and then run CPC ad campaigns. You will surely earn passive income if you have good quality products and run ad campaigns regularly. Youtube can be one of the best passive income sources, but this is not for everyday Joe. You are required to have professional-level skills such as video making, video editing, digital marketing, and SEO. You are also required to spend money on ads so that you can generate subscribers and views to generate passive income.

First Published on Trendri, in the author's name

7
$ 0.78
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @francis105d1
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
+ 2
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

Comments

It's your mobile data and your decision. I'm getting paid and thought YOU should too! Clever, super simple, passive 💰. Use this link for monthly bonuses! https://refer.tapestri.io/a/shyners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where do you recommend for learning SEO and marketing skills, based on your experience?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this! I've just started blogging and also tried my luck in affiliate marketing. I'm still learning the ropes and see which works for me and for my skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your advice are all good, but your problem is you are engage in lots of stuffs such as freelancing on sites, writing blog, trading cryptocurrency and others you listed. Each of these subjects requires enough time so to focus on a thing to generate enough income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago