How to Make Money Online as a Freelancer

5 27

I am basically a freelancer. I also have a blog but I do not earn much from my blog. My main income source is freelancing on Upwork. I also get freelancing contracts from social media platforms and my website. Since I was freelancing, I was not much affected by the pandemic. For me, life went on. Even during the pandemic, I was able to secure freelancing contracts.

I work on Upwork, every month I make between $400 and $600 on Upwork. I have never felt the scarcity of jobs on Upwork. In fact, I feel that there are too many jobs. However, my problem is not being able to get the job every time I apply. My success rate is 80 percent if I had a 100 percent success rate. I would have easily made at least $1000 on Upwork every month. If I was making $1000 on Upwork I would have never wandered on various earning sites, and I would have focused more on freelancing platforms. I do not have any experience on other freelancing platforms. But I do get hired independently. I market my freelancer services through Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram influencers. By marketing my web designing and web development services on social sites and through influencers, I manage to get customers. Influencer marketing can be really effective if you choose the right influencer.

High Paying Jobs For Freelancers

Here are a couple of high-paying jobs for freelancers If you do not have skills in these niches, try acquiring skills and knowledge and earn better.

Ethical Hacking

If you do ethical hacking, you can easily make $10,000 per month even as a freelancer. I know a lot of people who are doing ethical hacking to make money. This is completely a legit job. Ethical hacking means checking programs, software, tools, websites, etc. looking for errors, or bugs. When you managed to find any errors or bugs, and if you are able to solve the issue, you can get paid thousands of dollars just from one task. However, this is not an easy job, you need to be exceptionally talented to fund bugs and remove the bugs from the system.

Copywriting

Copywriting is a very specialized niche. You need different sets of skills to become a copywriter. You are a good article writer does not mean you can also become a great copywriter. Copywriting is basically done for the advertising industry, as a copywriter you will be writing for ads and advertising materials. You need to convey your ideas with a few words.

Ghost Writing

In order to ghostwrite and make money from ghostwriting, you need writing and marketing skills. You need writing skills to write well, and marketing skills to market your services. Sites like Fiverr and Upwork can be considered good platforms to sell your ghostwriting services or get ghostwriting jobs. I know a lot of people who are actually making a lot of money through ghostwriting. You need skills to write on various topics.

Book/eBook Writing

If you are very good at writing and digital marketing, Kindle Direct Publishing, a book publishing program from Amazon, is the best passive income platform for freelancers. You need to write and publish your book, market your book, and wait and watch as money begins to pour. You can also write books and ebooks for clients through freelancing platforms. You can easily make $100-$200 from one ebook.

The Best Platform For Freelancing

The answer depends on what you do and how you do it. For example, if you are highly skilled and if you have a lot of experience, you might find it easier to earn from various freelancer sites. You will earn more from professional skills like video editing, programming compared to skills like writing, graphic designing, etc. I am working on Upwork and I make really good money by working on Upwork. In fact, my major source of online income is by freelancing on Upwork.

Let's be clear here, your best freelance marketplace is the freelance marketplace where you are making most of your money. If you are unable to make money in any freelance marketplace, how can that freelance marketplace be your best? Freelancer is your best because you made money on that site, or you are making money on that site. However, Freelancer is not my best because I have not made a single penny on that site despite signing up and bidding on gigs. For me, Upwork is the best. I have been using Upwork for almost two years and I am very satisfied.

First published on Trendri, in author's name

4
$ 3.79
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutchean
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

Comments

I just signed up on Upwork some days ago. Still trying to figure my way out. I've been doing a great deal of watching YouTube videos, it's tiring anyways but I hope it's going to be worth the effort. Please, do keep giving hints on how to use Upwork from time to time. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just signed up on Upwork some days ago. Still trying to figure my way out. I've been doing a great deal of watching YouTube videos, it's tiring anyways but I hope it's going to be worth the effort. Please, do keep giving hints on how to use Upwork from time to time. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a software developer, you can report the vulnerabilities of the sites and get bounty. It is a good method.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are exceptionally great for having the skills to work as a freelancer. It is good. Thanks immensely for your information. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upwork must be really that nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago