How Not to Get Scammed on Earning Sites

3 32
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

If you have been earning online for a while, you might have experienced scams one way or the another

I wouldn’t say I was scammed but I was once thrown out of a site for the reason I don’t agree. The admin said I posted “trash.” You have read my posts here, do you think I post trash? I admit I am not very good at writing and I make a lot of common mistakes in my posts, but at least I write sensible posts that can be easily understood by the people like me who are from non-English speaking countries and from low tier countries.

The reason why I do not want to label this site in question as a scam site because it has been in existence for a long time and has been paying thousands of users regularly.

Apart from this incident, I have not been scammed, or let say, thrown out of on any earning site.

I post on a couple of forums where I get to read that the users were scammed on a certain earning site. If you have been using earning sites for some time, perhaps, you already know what sites I am talking about.

Why do people scam other people?

Do you think a scammer never changes, and once a scammer he always remains a scammer?

I think some people start an earning site with a good reason, but cannot continue the reward program. Therefore, they stop paying and people begin to label it as a scam. I think if they openly admitted that they are short of funds, people would not call them scammers. Perhaps they are too afraid to admit their mistake and they simply vanish. (Some people are too proud to admit that they are a failure).

Then there are also other kinds of people who start an earning site with ill intentions. They pay in the beginning and after they think they have enough content on the site and also have some traffic, they stop paying. They might be doing this for two reasons, one to build revenue so that they can earn, two to build a site and sell for a higher price. Once their purpose is fulfilled, they vanish.

But do they actually vanish?

I don’t think so, they will return with a new earning site and repeat the same thing.

What can be done about this? There is nothing you can do.

Most of us are so desperate to make money that we give the benefit of the doubt to anyone. We also give a second chance in a hope that this “scammer” will be sincere this time.

How to Find Legitimate Sites to Work?

If we are prone to scams, how can we actually make money from these earning sites?

If you want to make money online, you need to understand one basic rule: work on a site that has been legit for years and offers better earning opportunities.

For example, you can try working on Humanatic. It is legit and pays really well. You can try working on upwork, fiverr, freelancer, seoclerks, etc. If you work hard, you can make a full-time income on these freelancer sites. If you think you do not have skills, invest time and money to acquire and master various skills. Avoid working on a random earning site, do some research before joining.

First published on Forum Coin in author's name

4
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, I have had such fights too with promoters of that shaddy business they call quick money investment. Often, I get blocked out from the group, forum, or community for asking questions that may expose their real criminal intent.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Most sites even pay for a while, disappear and appear with a whole different WebView and web name.......and I most times get confused. Do you think these sites need to give us a heads-up before leaving and coming back?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my friend got scamed by trading signals site... She invested 100$ all vanished before she withdraw her profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago