Common Mistakes Committed By New YouTubers

4 25
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

When I decided to work online, the first thing that came to my mind was starting a youtube channel and making money from youtube. I did some research and found that gaming channels can be really profitable. Therefore, I started a game-related channel where I published game reviews and gameplay. However, even after 6 months of publishing videos regularly, and promoting videos on-site and off-site, I failed to pass the monetization threshold. I gave up YouTubing and started working on a blog. Currently, I am making money through my blog but b youtube channel is lying discarded. After two years of working online, I was able to identify the main reason why I did not succeed on youtube. I failed to monetize my channel because I was creating videos in a niche that I did not have much knowledge of (that's why my content was not very good). Then after some research, I started a new channel, and this time I am not disappointed.

What is the No. 1 Method to Become Successful on Youtube?

While I have not been very successful on youtube, I keep on learning about how to build your youtube channel very big and drive tons of traffic and generate huge revenue. The most vital point to succeed on youtube is SEO. If you don't do SEO, it is very unlikely that you will receive huge traffic.

If you don't know much about SEO, you can try buying SEO services but why should you buy SEO services when you can learn SEO by spending the same amount? You can even learn SEO from free course platforms like Alison. If you do not trust the free course site, you can try to learn SEO from Udemy. You can also learn SEO from youtube. If you want to stay in the business for a long (want to work as a youtuber or entrepreneur for a long time), you should invest time and money to master SEO skills. SEO is not something that you should be scared of.

Promoting Offline: Does it Help, Anyway?

I will be very open to this topic. I am not sure if promoting your youtube channels offline will actually help your channel grow. Let me ask you one simple question, how many youtube channels have you followed that you saw advertised offline. If you ask me, my answer is none. I read newspapers and I see a lot of writers leaving their social media handles including their youtube channel names at the bottom of their articles, I have checked their social media handles but have never checked their youtube channels just because I saw them on articles. I have attended a lot of seminars, and trade shows, but never actually remembered the name of youtube channels. Even when I m able to remember the channel name and try to search on youtube it is really hard to find these channels because of SEO, unless your channel is very popular and you have done proper SEO, it is really hard to find it by searching from the name, I have also received business cards but never bothered to check the youtube channels. Unless you are a celebrity sort, no one is going to look for you on youtube. Online platforms require online advertising.

Youtube Alternatives: Are They Good?

Even though Youtube is my favorite platform for entertainment, I know Vimeo even though I don't have an account there. Vimeo is just like youtube, you can make money as a content creator. Just like youtube they also offer a monetization program. I hear Vimeo monetization is easier than youtube. The most interesting thing about Vimeo, which actually makes it better than youtube, in some ways, is the ability to sell your videos. You can sell your Vimeo videos and directly make money. Vimeo takes copyright issues seriously, therefore, you cannot actually make money just by copying links from youtube and then pasting them on Vimeo. You can't repost youtube videos on Vimeo or any other platform unless the video is yours, you own the rights to the video, or the video is a public domain video. You also cannot earn from public domain videos because in order to earn from your videos on youtube or any other platforms, Vimeo for example, your video needs to have a substantial amount of original content. If you want to copy-paste videos and earn money, there is a proper way to do this. You will have to modify the video with a lot of original content, such as adding your own clips, adding text in the video, etc.

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @rastamilophoto
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yesterday I posted my first reel on Instagram and it got me 100 views and my followers are 17 but on YouTube I find it more difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did have a yt account and uploaded some videos there, yet I don't have that much followers so I made it my keeper of the videos that I have,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many YouTubers doing this even though they are already monitized they still don't have a good numbers of audience because the quality of video they've posted wasn't fascinating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I worked for over five months in a digital market and worked under one of the biggest in the market and as they will call me the executive manager and I was told we have a youtube channel and it was on our company card and every day I gave that card out to people and tell them to go check out our Youtube channel and for all those months I have worked there has never being a day that I check or maybe search for the YouTube channel and I can't even remember the channel anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago