Noise.Cash Is Teaching Me More About The World Than School Did

2 27
Avatar for MightyTalon
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Something I enjoy about Noise.cash is that I'm meeting and getting to know so many different people from around the world - different ages, different cultures, different outlooks on life. Yesterday I had some fun and I asked that my followers give me clues and let me guess where in the world they're from...

I expected that I'd get some challenging clues and that I'd have to rely on google for help, but I had no idea that I would learn so many interesting facts about other countries! Here's a list of some of the interesting things I learned:

Bangladesh - 21 Feb is International Mother Language Day, which marks the day the people of Bangladesh fought for their mother language, Bangla.

France - home to more than 1000 types of cheese.

Nigeria - the most populous country in Africa.

Pakistan - the president, Imran Khan, was a professional cricketer.

Philippines - made up of more than 7,640 islands, home of Ms Universe 2018 and a sum of 15 billion pesos was stolen from their Health Insurance Corporation.

Russia - in Moscow you'll find the Tsar Bell, the largest bell in the world, which is over 6m high and weighs over 200 tonnes.

Serbia - the official alphabet is Cyrillic and they have one official language: Serbian.

South Africa - has 11 official languages. This is where I'm from.

In my small sample of people I've interacted with on Noise, so far it seems like the Philippines and Serbia have the highest number of active Noise users. In third place seems to be South Africa.

If you're active on Noise, give me a shout :) https://noise.cash/u/MightyTalon

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

It was 15Billion that was stolen from the Health Insurance Fund. 1 Billion was waaaayyy too small for greedy people. lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah you're right, typo fixed! Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago