Would she believe it?

9 31
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

"I didn't see it coming"

Surprise? I think a little bit, however, it's not what I'm expecting to witness, it's not the fruit that I'm waiting to be unfolded, it's not the path that I'm expecting her to walk through, it's not that I don't want to, I just didn't think of it that she would be who she is right now,

I get this topic while scrolling on my tiktok app the time tbat I woke up and check on my phone and found myself watching videos cause I can't go back to my slumber again,

"WHAT WOULD YOUR YOUNGER SELF NOT BELIEVE ABOUT YOUR LIFE TODAY"

I have a lot on my list that really changed my perspective in life as I grew up, childhood beliefs slowly changed and disrupted by the reality of life, as we grow older we often wish to be just in a fairytale than to be in this scary ride of what they called reality,

Some of those stuff that my younger self wouldn't believe about my life today are:

She feel safe in the dark,

My younger self would be shock if she now sees me feeling safe in the dark, because I know that back then I feel so scared and threaten on darkness but now that I'm older I realized that darkness is somehow comforting, and I would prefer this as a solace than socializing.

She drinks liqour,

My younger self promised herself not to be like those elders who goes drunk themselves after a long day, but look at me now, getting stressed, drink, celebrating, drink, bonding, drink, sad, drink, alone, drink, surrounded by friends, drink, now I know the reason why.

She's an engineering student,

My younger self would be disappointed to me because back then she romanticized healing people, helping sick people, she wants to wear lab gowns and wanted to be doctor, a gynecologist to be specific, yet here she is pursuing engineering, can't believe she take this path gosh she hates math.

She's addict when it comes to KPOP idols,

Gosh my younger self would really tease me if she knows that I'm too hooked up on kpop stuffs because as far as I know back then I hate kpop and prefer locals but as I grew older and started to explore and knew this sensation, I eat all my words back then, because kpop really changed my life and inspires me, and now they became part of my life.

She's writing here right now,

My younger self wouldn't believed me if she saw me writing right now because my younger self knows that I'm a lazy human, I rather sleep than spending my time doing stuffs and those stuffs includes writing which she really loathes the most, she's just so annoying and really a couch potato, and seeing herself right now writing in this platform would be a huge shock for her haha.

Gosh I have a lot to say yet I supposed I should shut up for now,

See there's a lot of changes happens when we got old, the thing that we used to believed we would be when we were just a child is now changed, not everything we thought for life when we are just a child would happen the way it is, people getting older everyday, and everything changed even if it's a mundane one,

Not everything will follow according to your plan,

Go embrace changes yet remember that you shouldn't loose your control and you won't forget who you are back then and now. It's just a matter of changes and adjustments.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

That would be it for now, gosh it's still early in the morning and this is me writing this one, I woke up so early and I found myself looking for some will to be productive and ended up scrolling to my tiktok account and find this question, so I decided to just make this as my content for today hahaha, at least I have something to write on, and not waste my time looking up at the ceiling and just waiting for the sun to rise, gosh my sleeping schedule is a messed, I go to bed so late and woke up so early, it's hard to fix my body clock again hahah but I'm trying to, since school will soon to starts again haha.

Lead image source:

https://weheartit.com/entry/296109380

Image source:

https://www.tumgir.com/tag/alcohol%20aesthetic

https://twitter.com/jencensored/status/1377176872010719235

https://www.pinterest.com/trinitigerlilly/writer-aesthetic/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/629659591637827629/

https://www.esinationwide.com/civil-engineering-before-computers.php

Oh by the way, good morning and happy Thursday everyone, have your breakfast and go enjoy the rest of the day, keep safe and stay hydrated as always, enjoy:-)

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

I also never expect that I became a fan of KPOP because I remember before that I tease my friends who is so addict on them, now I can say that I am more addict than them lol. Everything changes as we grow up, we realize that not all the things we dream when we are a kid will happened now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahh same na same sis mas adik na ko sa pagiging kpop fan kesa sa mga pinag aasar ko dati, unexpected talaga haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga changes talaga nangyayari sa self natin friend at ma realize mo nalang bigla. Ako friend KPOP fan din ako sobra.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahh ano pong stan nyo na group?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BTS my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag iiba tlga tyo kapag tumatanda.. I like how you write this hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po haha need talaga mag adopt sa changes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our interest changes as we grow up maybe because we are more exposed to reality.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And reality is somehow stressful haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago