Visiting Hours

0 17
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

How are you guys? It’s been a while since I wrote something serious. While writing this one I became too emotional. I know people comes and go but we will never get used to it. Having someone who’s important and so closed to you suddenly leave or die is one of the hardest parts of living this life. We humans tend to feel emotional; we mourn, we feel that the world is crashing, just by the idea of not seeing them exist in this world we live and breathe in makes us emotional.

The title that I used is one of the songs of Ed Sheeran “visiting hours”. This is one of my favorite songs of his. When I listen to this my auntie that is so very precious to me always came to my mind. She died three years ago because of heart attack. She’s one of my favorite persons, she’s the one who’s always there when my parents were so busy in there works. She’s with me when I graduated in my preschool days because my parents were so busy. She’s my so called “tita-mama”. She treated and loved me like her own daughter.

So, listening to this song makes me want to talk to her or even just hug her even just for second and just ask her how she was doing, did you miss me, because I really miss you.

When she died, I couldn’t even give her a final hug because she was in our province and too far from me because she was supposed to go with us a month before she dies.

We have plans if I graduated in my college, I want her to be with me, I want her to see me successful in life, but she left me too early, and I don’t know how to react once I received the news from my mom.

I wish we could have a visiting hours so that I could hug her and tell everything on how my day was.

I wish that heaven had visiting hours

And I would ask them if I could take you home

But I know what they'd say, that it's for the best

So I will live life the way you taught me, and make it on my own

And I will close the door, but I will open up my heart

And everyone I love will know exactly who you are

'Cause this is not goodbye, it is just 'til we meet again

So much has changed since you've been away

“These lyrics will always make me remind of you tita-mama. I always love you”

If you want to listen to the song here is the link

https://youtu.be/t3CoEyYEf4A

That’s it for tonight I just felt the wants to write this one when my playlist play visiting hours. Good night everyone!

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.29
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments